We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KSCNAIR
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India

Old resort with swimming pool facility

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
Resort is old as it can be seen from the window ac in rooms. Spacious rooms. Food was excellent. Swimming pool is available. Front office is good. Restaurants now having outside state order takers. Toiletries provided and toiets are clean.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹11,033
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,974
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,193
  • Hotels.com
    ₹12,331
1.6 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,280
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹14,154
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹5,750
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,160
3.7 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,840
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,997
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹5,431
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,200
18.3 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free parking
Breakfast included
₹9,027
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹9,027
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹7,664
  • Trip.com
    ₹12,752
6.0 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,445
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹1,445
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,285
  • Trip.com
    ₹1,679
2.9 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
₹1,512
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹1,512
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,405
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,499
3.3 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,507
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹6,060
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,810
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,068
35.1 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free parking
Restaurant
₹3,521
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹3,144
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,879
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,790
1.8 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹9,619
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,354
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹10,500
11.5 km from Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alappuzha
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
51
83
91
48
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
83
91
48
91
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2023

We stayed in Haveli - same management as Pagoda.
The hotel was good - it's a newer property. They had a package for the Nehru boat race. Overall was a good experience.
The hotel is well within the central area - with easy access to the shopping area, transport, beach etc.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rohitrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023

This review is written with sense of duty to fellew travelers to the great town of Alleppey. Unless I write this about this place, people would certainly fall for the name and the misleading photos it shows. It is a very dirty hotel and there is no air conditioning in the hotel lobby. We booked two nights , each night cost us $ 42.00. The web booking is a bit tricky, as it started cheap but by the time you clicked "book", it has several tax items and you more or less end up paying for a very dingy room 42 dollars /night, which is in fact worth just 8 dollars per night). The smell from the kitchen is chocking and we had to leave the hotel within the first 30 mins we checked in. The hallways wer very dark and almost dawn of the dead. The room is very depressing and I was mad because a one star hotel could be that misleading to lure tourists into booking a few nights as of it were a real resort hotel. Everything there is dirty and smells terrible. When we left Pagoda Resort in 30 min, I and my husband started checking out other hotels near by. We were lucky enough to finally book 2 nights at Sterling Lake Palace Alleppey.
As soon as we arranged a room on the beautiful lake of Starling, we ran back to pagoda to pick up our luggage.We left Pagoda with our charter taxi but we were blocked at the gate. In fact we were running away from a scary dingy place without even asking for a refund. Pagoda Resort fails all marks in Hotel and Tourism expectations. Dirty, smelly, poor accomodation, greedy pricing for low quality acomadation. The gate keeper was very rude to us as soon as we left their hotel in an hour. He knows English. I said " I cant stay in your hotel, we are moving to Starling. Pls open the gate. " Our driver said the same thing in malayalam. But the gate gurde was very rude and stopped us in front of the car. I had to run back to the smelly lobby to ask the manager to resolve the issue. I and my husband travelled almost 30 countries, and we have never experienced this before. It has nothing to do with other Indian hotels. we visited north India in 2013, all went well and most hotels we stayed exceeded expectations. But this hotel in Alleppey is a real outliar and it is giving out a very negative message. all staff hired there dont speak English. The place is super run-down and the smell is the worst part that forced us to book another hotel. To sum, we spent a bit over 200 dollars on beautiful graceful all-5 star Starling and I was supposed to end up in Starling Lake Palace Hotel. Pagoda Hotel should not have existed as a hotel in Kerala because everything in karela is decent, gracious, beautiful, nice and unique. I have 50 positive adjetives for the wholsomeness of Kerala, but Pagoda Resort is something else. I am not holding myself in writing this review. When we checked into our new hotel, none ther ( Starling Lake Palace Hotel staff) was surprised to hear our story. I am sure we aere not the first or last couple who ran to Starling Lake Palace because the rooms at pagoda Resort were too bad to put up with even for one hour. I am even thinking about writing a suggestion letter to Tourism Department of kerala, as the hotel is not running the place properly. Kerala has a great social model everyone with a progressive people-centered mindset look up to. Kerala government takes care of all aspects of its governance. This hotel is something relly bad. Next day we went to the market and saw several other hotels Grand Hotel allepey very clean and lovely with squeaky clean bathrooms and kitchens. These hotels charge more or less the same price as pagoda Resort. I was surprised to see a hotel like Pagoda which pretends to be a hotel. It is almost like a flea pit that should not have existed. i dont want any travellers to be disappointed. You will e happy elsewhere. We enjoyed our new accommadation Starling very much. It was the best experience in Alleppey.

Room tip: Dont book, dont go. It is not even a hotel. It is almost a flea pit. We lost two nights' payment at Pagoda as we had to run elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Urban E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

good food. Tea is best. room and bath both outdated. pillows were gross, pillowcovers were clean, so survived. Floor was not very clean. evrything worked though except TV. location is great , near to shopping.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Poorva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

Had to stay here as the hosts arranged this hotel for a function. Property looks very nice from outside.

Hotel rooms are in a terrible condition, doors don't lock, AC is broken, water leaks from the pipes. Basically, anything you touch may break and fall. Lizards running around in the rooms.

The less said about the food, the better. Nothing tasted good. Fish dishes had a foul smell.

Glad that we had to spend only 1 night here!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderingdiva14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

One of the worst resorts I have been to.
Starting from the rooms, we had booked 3 and out of two rooms had bathroom without any lock. You have to sing while sitting inside to let others know its occupied.
Extremely old cooling system, if you want to have a good sleep, switch off the A/c.
Room Service - First of all there is no one receive the calls. And if by desperation, you get yourself down to the reception for even a bottle of water, the attitude of the receptionist will put you off. They won't even have drinking water for their guest and thats appalling.

Pool - every other facilities in this resort was such a moodkiller that we found a dirty, poorly maintained pool the best part of the resort.

Won't reccommed this to anyone. Maybe reccomend this to your foes, might teach them a lesson.

We stayed there on 23rd and 24th Ocotber 2021.

P.S: the one star that I gave is because they don't provide a no star option.

Room tip: Don't book here. Thats it
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binojk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews