We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here on the night prior to taking our houseboat trip the next day (it was booked by the houseboat folks). While there was hot water and toilet paper (a rarity in the average Indian hotel especially South Indian ones), the towels were dirty. The bathrooms still smelled despite apparently being sanitized "for my protection". Request for 2 clean towels were responded to by delivering just one semi-clean towel.

The only thing that would keep from completely panning this hotel was that the food in the restaurant below was ok. They had more variety that I would have expected, and so this was a welcome surprise (although not much when you compare to a real 4 star hotel). Although the coconut chutney that they make for b'fast in the AM was extremely watery.

This is only a 3-star hotel, btw (heck that's all they themselves call it). There's no internet wifi or anything else. The beds were a bit hard and the fixtures in the rooms looked like they were ready to fall off. There was A/C, although the fans only seemed to have 1 speed (superfast, thus making a lot of noise). Since we were only staying here a night, its probably the best we could do.

Room Tip: Make sure your towels are clean. If not, ask for clean towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobokenworkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    56
    38
    15
    27
See reviews for
78
47
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Our stay started poorly with soaking wet toilet paper and used towels in our bathroom and went downhill. The hotel couldn't manage to replace our towels or the toilet paper. They had no towels by the pool and no toilet paper in the dining room bathroom (notice a theme?). There were children running around the hallways screaming all night. The lights in the hallway and some of the bulbs in the rooms were out and hadn't been replaced. The bathroom drain was blocked so every shower resulted in a lake across the entire bathroom.

When I spoke to the manager about our concerns, he assured me we would get better service. The next time I asked for toilet paper (we still had none), I waited 20 min and gave up.

It's hard to remember a more incompetent hotel with such high rates -- and I've lived in developing countries for the last ten years.

Room Tip: Ask for something clean and quiet -- though not sure if they have such a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had been with family to this hotel while on my Kerala trip.
The rooms here are good and well furnished.
The staff is cooperative and pleasant.
The service is OK. Also the food is OK.
This hotel is located in the centre of the city so there is no natural view or scenic beauty available here.
However, the hotel is good to stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

On entering the beautiful appointed lobby, you'll get a sense of exceptional hotel amenities and personal service, the lobby is very spacious for sitting areas.
All rooms are well furnished in soothing shades and the designer tile flooring is speechless. The rooms are equipped with direct dial telephones, internet access and televisions.
The menu of GRANARY WOODS - a specialty restaurant offers a consumers a comprehensive breakfast, lunch and dinner selection raging from the traditional to innovative. The 24hrs or round the clock coffee shop called 'Online Blues' with internet cafe is too good. They serve fresh and delicious food. They have good and very polite staff.
The overall facilities they provide are:-
Resturants and Bars
Roof top Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Coffee Shop
Laundry
Backwater Cruise
Baggage Storage
Valet Service
Car Rental Desk

Overall a very good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but if you want to swim then it would be better if you take the top floor be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkyharsh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Hotel Arcadia Regency, situated in Alleppey, Kerela. We have stayed here for two nights & this is a 3 Star rating Hotel, having every comfort & luxurious hotel. Service staff is also very cooperative & genuine. Food quality...., we cannt say excellent, but its very good. Hotel is very neat & Tidy. Room costs are little bit expensive, as its rating is 3 Star. Also Hotel can manage other comforts for their customers, like Sight seeing, Car rental etc...etc...

We use to say & recommend everybody to get stay at this Hotel for their convinient stay.

PARESH PATEL

Room Tip: Standard & Delux Ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 68 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#52 of 68 in Alappuzha
311 reviews
4.0 km away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 68 in Alappuzha
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#36 of 68 in Alappuzha
69 reviews
1.4 km away
Ashtamudi Homestay
Ashtamudi Homestay
#23 of 68 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
1.6 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Property: Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Address: Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,611 - ₹ 9,148
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing