We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Holidays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cosy Homestay(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motty's Homestay(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Komal Hotel(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
150
43
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
43
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bedroomseparate dining areafree wifi which worksmilk teaspacious accommodationhis brotherhome stayhouse boatprivate balconyworking conditionramada hotelfinishing pointowner mrhot watervery pleasant staykerala breakfastmosquito coils
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We have have used Nova holidays house boat for honey moon . Initially we booked there cottage for first day
once we arrived we get a warm welcome from Eldhose and family next day morning we check the availability for the house boat unfortunately his Boat was not available then we turned up to look some other house boat which we got cheeper price but we didn't like any other boat finally we decided to stay one more night in his cottage then booked his house boat for Next day the boat was spotless clean and the staff was extremely helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamestom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I'd definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing, hassle free experience. I stayed three nights in the cottage and had a great time. The room was really large for a single traveller, affordable, and was located a stone's throw from the backwaters. Nova is situated on the other side of the town as the beach, making it untouched by tourist traps and crowds. The rest of Alleppey is really accessible by walking or by auto and you can watch the boats set off the backwaters within a 5 minute walk. The private balcony made a great place to start and end the day with a cup of tea.

What separates good experiences from great ones are the people. Nova Holidays is a small family-owned spot and the folks here go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The taxis to and from Cochin were taken care of and I even got set up with a great canoe tour of the backwaters, which turned to be the highlight of the trip. You should definitely visit Nova Holidays if you want to have a relaxing, carefree stay in Alleppey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

It started off very well, with the staff receiving us and taking us to the houseboat. The houseboat was quite well decorated and nicely organized. We were kind of elated. However, it is when the houseboat started moving that we really started to have a hard time. One of the crew members (Shallu was his name) turned out to be extremely rude and out & out unprofessional right from the beginning. The guy just did not know how to talk properly and quite often he was crossing the boundary of decency. I was on my honeymoon trip and on a single houseboat overnight. I had to be extremely cautious about dealing with him. In the evening (7.30 pm), he was unwilling to serve tea to us (which is very well included in the package). After I reminded him and politely argued a little, he reluctantly agreed. As soon as we finished the tea and some pakoras, he declared dinner. It was 8.15 pm. Just before the dinner, Nova arranged a cake for us which was a nice touch for our honeymoon. However, the behavior of this guy and the persistent pestering on having dinner during the cake cutting spoiled it again. When asked, he said, he needs to leave early due to some personal matter. It is then when I felt I just had enough of his trash and was forced to get serious with him. He subdued but the fun for us was lost. For the kind of money that is being paid, the experience was horrible.
Now, I feel, it is extremely important for a customer to thoroughly check the crew members of a houseboat as well, before getting on it. One can't do much after the boat sails!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arnab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I checked into an apartment based merely 200 yards from the beach, which had been recommend by staff at our previous hotel in Cochin. The apartments in Appelley are run by Eldhose and his family who are all lovely. We could hardly believe the room we got for our money! Very private, clean, comfy, hot water, strong wifi, spacious, plus a balcony! Delicious breakfast also supplied, consisting of tea, toast, omelette, plus a local breakfast which was also very tasty. After staying at the palace of Eldhose for the night he took me down to view one of his boats on the lake, this too was very private having just one double room, like the apartment extremely clean, kitchen too, very very comfy. Crew consisted of 2 staff, who else but the captain and chef! Lots explained about the journey (as we showed interest) lovely people and we felt we were in good hands from start to finish. I can't imagine any other homestay or houseboat being better than our experience. All topped off by Eldhose and his family. Thank you for playing your part to end what was already a great holiday, the perfect honeymoon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lukelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The boat is reasonable , the crew is fine but this is where the positive stops. We had contracted for a 2 day tour from Kollam to Kochi , not easy to find and therefore much more expensive. On the day of boarding we received a call that the pickup in Kollam was cancelled and that we had to travel one and a half hour by taxi to the north. The reason that was given was doubtful, any case, good for them because much less distance to cover. Next day, we find ourselves doing circles around a lake instead of being taken to Kochi. Upon insistence they agree to take us further north but refuse to take us to Kochi. We were again forced to take a taxi for nearly. 2 hours to reach our destination. The owner did come out to re-negotiate the price but the result was far from satisfactory, as was his apology that there was a misunderstanding. We have clearly been taken for a ride.....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews