We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
113
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george and bindu outdoor bathroom small boat paddy fields home stay rice harvest across the river open air perfect hosts backwater village visit alleppey boat trip stayed for nights homestay boats houseboat kerala
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and wished we had booked more. Bindu & George made us feel so welcome. They had arranged a boat for us to explore the smaller back bywaters which was amazing. Bindu's food was fantastic and was presented well. Thank you again for making our holiday so special.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank loz3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Booked this homestay for 2 nights after a backwater cruise. Fantastic place to stay. From your own terrace you have a view that you don't forget. The backwater life is passing by. George and his family do everything to give you very pleasant day's. You can do the village walk or do a backwater cruise with a small boat. One day we took the (very cheap) ferry to Alleppey and also this was a fine trip. Thanks to the whole family.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeepeebelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here for two nights. It’s a beautiful homestay in the backwaters, where you can sit and watch the boats go by. There’s a lovely walk through paddy fields and smaller backwaters, and it comes with all meals. The food is delicious home cooked Indian. Every meal was amazing. Our washing was done with no charge- and the family were welcoming and helpful. Go here if you get s chance.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Getaway370495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We couldn't have been more delighted with our choice to stay here for two nights taking two beautiful rooms overlooking the backwaters. We decided we would rather stay overlooking the river instead of staying on a houseboat so that we could hire a smaller boat and go off the main waterways and explore a bit more. We were really happy with our decision. The family made us feel so welcome and so looked after. The food was THE BEST we had in India - for breakfast lunch and dinner, each meal was delicious. George organised everything for us and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting to the family whilst we stayed here. Waking up in the morning here was incredibly special. it was also unbelievable value for money. I hope we can return soon, it was so peaceful and beautiful and the rooms were spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DODOHERTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My wife an I had a one night stay, it's was amazing. Clean, beautiful room, views, cooking, nice walk. Highly recommended. Nothing is too much for the hosts. They made us feel so welcome. You are truly staying in a place that is the real Kerala. We went on a small boat trip round the little backwaters and it was one of our highlights, hosts organised for us. Would go back for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews