We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
116
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george and bindu watch the world small boat the river paddy fields home stay rice harvest type boat guest rooms dark wood an amazing cook open air real kerala perfect hosts rice boat two nights beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Booked this homestay for 2 nights after a backwater cruise. Fantastic place to stay. From your own terrace you have a view that you don't forget. The backwater life is passing by. George and his family do everything to give you very pleasant day's. You can do the village walk or do a backwater cruise with a small boat. One day we took the (very cheap) ferry to Alleppey and also this was a fine trip. Thanks to the whole family.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here for two nights. It’s a beautiful homestay in the backwaters, where you can sit and watch the boats go by. There’s a lovely walk through paddy fields and smaller backwaters, and it comes with all meals. The food is delicious home cooked Indian. Every meal was amazing. Our washing was done with no charge- and the family were welcoming and helpful. Go here if you get s chance.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Getaway370495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We couldn't have been more delighted with our choice to stay here for two nights taking two beautiful rooms overlooking the backwaters. We decided we would rather stay overlooking the river instead of staying on a houseboat so that we could hire a smaller boat and go off the main waterways and explore a bit more. We were really happy with our decision. The family made us feel so welcome and so looked after. The food was THE BEST we had in India - for breakfast lunch and dinner, each meal was delicious. George organised everything for us and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting to the family whilst we stayed here. Waking up in the morning here was incredibly special. it was also unbelievable value for money. I hope we can return soon, it was so peaceful and beautiful and the rooms were spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DODOHERTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

My wife an I had a one night stay, it's was amazing. Clean, beautiful room, views, cooking, nice walk. Highly recommended. Nothing is too much for the hosts. They made us feel so welcome. You are truly staying in a place that is the real Kerala. We went on a small boat trip round the little backwaters and it was one of our highlights, hosts organised for us. Would go back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is the best place to stay when you visit Alleppey. Do not stay in town or houseboat which is not a very nice experience. This 170 years house is a charming property. Rooms are attached with open air bathrooms. The best food in Kerala we had was here with perfect hosts. Take early morning 6AM small canal boat ride when there is no traffic jam and disturbance. You will not forget the views

Room tip: Both lake facing rooms are good
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldExplorer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews