We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breeze Backwater Homes
Ranked #20 of 212 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We visited Breeze Backwater on a day visit and had intended to go back and stay. Time caught up on us and we never made it - very sad. It was a really great place, fabulous food served on coconut leaves. Spotlessly clean and with great hosts. Put it on your list if you are heading to Allepey. Out of the way, in a little village. It has a great canoe on which you are treated to the serenity of a back water - unlike the more touristy options.

Room Tip: Great views from all rooms. Honeymoon cottage was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ric52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Most memorable Valentine's Day spent @ a perfect picturesque location, Thanks Breeze Homes. A perfect place to de-stress, to soothe one’s eyes and mind. Tastefully furnished locale, backwater-facing rooms, a memorable ride in the country boat and sunset @ beach. Lying on the Hammock and watching the sun rise, is an enchanting experience one should never miss.
The stay was made complete with fabulous dinner and breakfast.
Thanks Sreejith and Breeze Homes, for making our Valentine's Day more memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eswar_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Despite this being a new resort, away from the beaten track and with relatively few reviews here on TripAdvisor we decided to take the plunge and stay here. We did not regret this decision - the place is simply excellent!
It is located between Alleppey & Kochi, 2-3 km. away from Kuthiakode (you can walk there in 30 minutes - and the locals are very friendly on the way) - on Google Maps it's located between two of the backwater lakes just west of Kuthiakode. It is literally located on a backwater lake and from your room to the water there's no more than 20 meters. Sitting at the lake at sunset is pure bliss!
There are few tourists around the area - and the hosts go out of their way to give you the Indian experience. This includes canoe trips to Kuthiakode for the local festival, visits to their families in the area, which are involved in various trades like wood making, weaving (from dried coconut fibres) and growing various vegetables etc. They were happy to bring us around to see all this.
Per default all the meals were of south Indian origin and of great quality and good variety - including breakfast, lunch and dinner (although you can request omelettes etc) and we revelled in the Indian experience 100%.
The rooms are clean, spacious and include toilet, hot water, aircon and Internet via WiFi - although it's a bit flaky at times, which appears to be no fault of theirs but rather that of the service provider.
Just two things to be aware of:
- The rail track is about 60 meters away but the rooms are relatively well sound insulated and you don't get many night trains - being a light sleeper, I really didn't notice much.
- The mosquitoes are out and about quickly at sunset at the backwaters and for the unwary this can quickly develop to an itchy session - so make sure you bring plenty of DEET-based mosquito repellent with you here - as we have not been able to source it nearby

Room Tip: Barring the honeymoon hut the rooms are all the same so it doesn't really matter which you pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We were staying at a homestay in Cochin for a week's rest and recreation after 2 weeks touring the southwest of India with a group. Our homestay hosts arranged a daytrip to Breeze Backwater Homes as we wanted to once again experience the backwaters peace and quiet. What a day we had! A 40 min. journey by car from Fort Cochin and we were sitting on the terrace of this 'new' homestay drinking lime sodas with a panorama view of the backwaters literally 'at our feet'! Shortly after we were being poled around the smaller canals in a large canoe passing a few feet away from the daily life of the people living along the canal banks before coming out to the many rice paddies which at this time of the year are 'fishfarms' believe it or not. Giant prawns being a really good 'cashcrop'. A couple of relaxing hours later we were back on the terrace at the homestay enjoying an excellent typical Kerala lunch on a banana leaf. All the time under the careful and polite care of our hosts. Lunch digested it was time for a walk round the nearby village escorted by one of our hosts who showed us the local cottage industry of 'coir' weaving of doormats. Back again at the homestay for 'afternoon' tea before a 5km. drive to the nearby sandy beach for sunset. No tourists - just us and the locals for kilometers along this white sandy beach - paradise continued. Next time we pass by here we will for sure stop off for a few nights of peace and quiet at Breeze Backwater Homes!

Room Tip: We didn't sleep in the rooms but they looked very clean and well equipped - the 'Honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Breeze Backwater Homes is a lovely little resort on the backwaters with nothing else around. It is a fairly new family resort which opened in 2011. The manager Sreejith is extremely attentive and helpful, he arranged a boat and beach trip for us. He also helped with travel arrangements for our next destination. The food was absolutely amazing and the best we had during our two weeks in India. We had 4 meals during our short stay and they were all consistently excellent. They get two local woman to cook the traditional Keralan dishes.

The only thing we would say is that as it is fairly remote, we would suggest taking your own booze as the 'alcohol' options are limited, or make your requirements known prior to arrival.

The place is ideal for couples or small groups.

Room Tip: If you can choose the honeymoon suite which is a separate cottage on it's own. There are only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
33 km away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 212 in Alappuzha
171 reviews
0 km away
Dazzle Dew
Dazzle Dew
#56 of 212 in Alappuzha
60 reviews
29.7 km away
Colonel's Beach Villa
Colonel's Beach Villa
#21 of 212 in Alappuzha
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
33.2 km away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#6 of 212 in Alappuzha
116 reviews
32.7 km away
Bella Homestay
Bella Homestay
#4 of 212 in Alappuzha
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breeze Backwater Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze Backwater Homes

Address: Breeze Homes, Thazhuppu, Parayakadu PO, Cherthala Alappuzha (dist), Kerala, India - 688 540 | Breeze Homes, Thazhuppu, Parayakadu PO, Cherthala Alappuzha (dist), Kerala, India - 688 540, Alappuzha, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 1,666 - ₹ 3,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Breeze Homes… A Backwater Retreat. At Breeze Homes we welcome you to experience Traditional Kerala Architecture with pure fragrance of tradition. Situated amidst scenic Backwater Landscapes, guests can relax and be on in one with nature. Experience traditional wooden ceilings, wonders of yoga and Ayurvedic massage and scent of the real Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Breeze Backwater Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breeze Backwater Homes Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing