We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Place to checkout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place to checkout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Citrus Team...you guys are really cool

Its one of the very few places I have visited which is top class in every respect....infrastructure, aesthetics and service

The HODs are really professional an I think it is a testament to what Santosh means to thos property. Chan at the spa, Shamsher at Front Office and the Senior Chef..sorry forgetting your name....you guys rock with your team members .

All of them are fluent in English and very convinient with Hindi...so you do not struggle at all. Plus each of these guys know their job pretty well, I must say

The property is rare mix wherein MODERNITY and virgin nature are just a step away from each other in a very elegant way. Step into your room for the best modern luxury and step out for the best natural view and experience...paddy fields, backwaters, exotic flowers et al. Talking of mixes, the food is sumptuous and tasty for the adventurous and the safe . Kerala food to north Indian to continental all very well done

I have already sent 2 families there by now and am your ambassador committed. Hopefully see you soon and this time with my children, who are anyways excited by the stories we tell them

Thank you very much for making our stay that nice

Cheers !

Room Tip: choose the one on the ground floor between the restaurnts and spa...facing the backwater stretch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santhosh N, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we could create happy memories for you! Looking forward to your next visit to Citrus! Regards, Santhosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    178
    65
    21
    20
See reviews for
281
243
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed with my family at the resort and I found it very nice service was awesome. Head chef was actually very caring he came to our table and checked if the food was good and not only that organised Jucie and chips for my son.

Room Tip: I had the room which had attached swimming pool. It was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santhosh N, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we could create happy memories for you! Looking forward to your next visit to Citrus! Regards, Santhosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had been to Kerala in February this year, had stayed at 4* hotels in Munnar and Kochi as well. But this place was the highlight of the trip. The ambience is very beautiful, the view of backwaters just outside our french windows is the best part of the stay. Rooms were neat, tidy, spacious and with all the amenities one would need. Make sure you take a lake view villa / room. Food is good, the staff was also quite helpful and polite. Breakfast spread was quite good as well. The approach to the resort is via a boat, as it is located inbetween a lake. It has a decent enough swimming pool as well. All in all me n my wife enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshdevgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we could create happy memories for you!

Looking forward to your next visit to Citrus!

Regards,

Santosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We thought will do backwaters in kerala for different experience..however plan changed and went to citrus as suggested by our travel guide. It was an awesome place...good location...good food ( all thanks to Chef Rahman )....thanks to Bijoy , Sandhya , Jisar , Bijeesh. Excellent staff makes the differnce. SPA was definetly good. M very sure will only go to citrus in lonavala for my next trip.

Will upload the awesome pics soon.

Room Tip: no need to worry all the rooms are in front of lake..can stay in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nileshparkhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we could create happy memories for you!

Looking forward to your next visit to Citrus!

Regards,

Santhosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great place to be on a Holiday. The boat ride from the jetty set the pace and what we found was way beyond our expectations. Friendly yet professional staff. Great view of backwaters.
Excellent food.Spacious rooms. The SPA was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriharshaHoysala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santhosh N, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy we could create happy memories for you!

Looking forward to your next visit to Citrus!

Regards,

Santosh Nair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
40.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
6.5 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
23.3 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
20.0 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#7 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
9.0 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#3 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Retreats Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Property: Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Address: Karimba Valavu 8/504a - 504n | Alleppey - Changanassery Road, Alappuzha 688003, India (Formerly Citrus Backwater Retreat)
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Business Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,994 - ₹ 14,011
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Retreats Alleppey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on national waterways surrounded with lush greenery and paddy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Retreats Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Retreats Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing