We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays at it's best”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed for 4 days at Citrus Backwater Retreat with our 2 children (5 and 7 years old). Apart from all fantastic daytrips we made during this stay, we all enjoyed every day to come back to the Citrus.

The children enjoyed the playground and the pool. We enjoyed to relax either at the poolside, during a spa treatment or in our (clean) room.

All staff members have been very helpful and friendly.

Every evening there was a local indian dance performance during dinner time.

Thanks to all staff members and the GM who treated us as friends and not as customers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 14 July 2016
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citrus Alleppey, and we appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Our location is indeed the best in Backwater.

I do hope that you have many more occasions to visit us again and hopefully, in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    183
    66
    22
    21
See reviews for
291
244
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I happened to stay in Citrus recently on vacation, have to admit it was one of the most peaceful and beautiful place to spend time and relax...To add on Tasty food from Chef Raheem, Spa to relax and some good place to roam around the resort...

It was a wonderful Experience and will certainly cherish with the same...

Needless to say, would surely like recommend this place for those who want to take a break and enjoy.

My Special thanks to Deepu(Restaurant) incharge for all the support provided during the stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citrus Alleppey and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognising our efforts. I also thank you for such a profound description of the ambience and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I am only writing this because the hotel with whom we had arranged our houseboat experience switched us to the Citrus. So for one night we had a real treat staying on the luxury spa houseboat. This double decker came complete with massage and steam room, male and femal masseuses, wonderful chef,two master bedrooms with double baths on their private viewing decks.

A very, very good experience to cruise along the backwaters with such luxury. Our only regret - that we were not able to stay more nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_lofty_attic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citrus Alleppey and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognising our efforts. I also thank you for such a profound description of the ambience and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Citrus takes hospitality to a whole new level. I went with my family this weekend and we had an amazing time there. Food, service, stay,comfort everything that you can think of in a laid back holiday is beyond AWESOME here. The staff was very very courteous and stretched beyond their regular duties that delighted us. These folks do not believe in good service concept but rather in absolute customer delight. Price was good, complimentary massage and sunset boat cruise was great. I highly recommend this place to people planning to visit Alleppey. I would also like extend my fondest regards to their staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SushilOjha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citrus Alleppey and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognising our efforts. I also thank you for such a profound description of the ambience and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were 3 couples and we were booked at this property by our travel agent.. You have to reach the resort from the road by a boat which takes about 15 minutes to reach the resort.. What A Place.!! Great and Superb.. The Best Resort, we enjoyed staying in Kerala.. We requested for a lake view rooms, which were alloted to us on the request our travel agent.. There are no words to describe the resort.. Simply Awesome.. The rooms wwre on the GF, facing the Lake.. you can see the boats cruising on the lake from your room.. The resort has lot of greenery and landscaped lawns.. The food is excellent with a huge dinning room.. The food is awesome.. Every evening we were trated by a Bharatnatyam dance by a good dancer.. We were just about 6 people in the dinning room but the management made no compromises as far as the cultural activity was concerned.. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.. It has a great Swimming pool and a very modern Spa.. We went for a massage and it was done very professionally with modern equipment.. The resort also offered us a free cruise in their huge boat for about an hour.. The houseboat is fully equipped with AC , LCD and modern furniture.. This was the best stay of our 8 day holiday..

Room Tip: Take a room with a Lake view.. Excellent scenery..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaneet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince_Kuriakose, General Manager at Citrus Retreats Alleppey, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citrus Alleppey and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and are grateful to patrons such as you for recognising our efforts. I also thank you for such a profound description of the ambience and the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
40.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
6.5 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
17.4 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
332 reviews
23.3 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 68 in Alappuzha
319 reviews
5.3 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Retreats Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Retreats Alleppey

Property: Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Address: Karimba Valavu 8/504a - 504n | Alleppey - Changanassery Road, Alappuzha 688003, India (Formerly Citrus Backwater Retreat)
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 8,075
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Retreats Alleppey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on national waterways surrounded with lush greenery and paddy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citrus Retreats Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Retreats Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing