We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort, nice staff, value for money ”
Review of Riverine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverine Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

It's a great serene location with paddy fields behind and the river at your front door. The staff was very courteous, comparatively better than many higher rated hotels I stayed. Especially Mr. Justin takes personal care of all your needs. He's an amazingly humble person with high end international education and experience. Every other staff member in the resort are equally courteous. All the cottages are river facing, hence you don't have to opt for any particular one. It's really worth the money. The food also was great. I'll definitely come back to stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dileepdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked two room A/C houseboat in the month of August 2017.House boat was quite clean & nicely maintained.Staff was good & hospitable.Food was delicious.It was a wonderful experience to travel in backwater in this motor houseboat The houseboat navigate through different channels & one finds amazing view everywhere

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bharat3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed with family on 15th august in house boat and our experience was truely awesome. Booked rooms but after reaching there since house boat was available we changed it to houseboat. Clean nice rooms, 5 star rated service with good food, what else is required. Staff was very much co-operative and that was best part. Loved the experience of staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jatin0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Visited this place in Feb, 17. Selected this place based our search on TripAdvisor and it's ratings. But let me tell you we were not at all disappointed when we entered this place. Situated alongside serene backwaters, this has a lovely view with amazing staff & food. But if u are expecting a five star accommodation, this not the place to be. The rooms are quite average, with all basic amenities & no WiFi. Sometimes u will locate ants moving inside the room. There is a small place to play badminton alongside the amazing view. If u want to have a different experience, then this place is highly recommended. Next time I visit alleppy, I am gonna stay here only. Amazing hospitality and mesmerising view. 9/10 for sure ☺️☺️

Stayed: February 2017
Thank travelddays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The resort has a very nice location right on the backwaters. Unfortunately at the time of our stay the whole of the resort was empty. The resort is at an isolated place, which is good, if you are in a group or the resort is fully booked. The staff had been extra ordinary helpful, especially Me. Kiran.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.7 km away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#37 of 70 in Alappuzha
86 reviews
23.3 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
375 reviews
10.3 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
11.1 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
8.6 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverine Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverine Resort

Address: Kanjipadam | Chempumpuram Post, Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 2,516 - ₹ 4,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat - The resort is in a magnificent location along the main water route connecting Allepy with Kollam swaying palms, inland water canals flanked by lush green paddy fields and a pristine back water canal. Nestled in the midst of this magnificent surroundings are 10 villas built alongside the canal. The rooms have rustic surroundings and interiors which gives you a combination of tradition and comfort. Built with the sole purpose of providing soothing comfort to recharge your grey cellsWork and Play –If you still need to be connected to work, friends or family. Go wireless with our EXPRESS CONNECT broadband. Go fishing with the local fishermen for an experience of a lifetime. Watch the traditional methods of farming. Go Cycling,boating do all that you can, away from your day-day livesDine – Our flagship restaurant Kayal Kalavara not only churns out gastronomic delights like the local Meen Porichathu, Malabar Chicken curry imbibing flavors of God’s own country. Our eclectic all day dining menu also caters to various Indian and Global cuisines. All this in the backdrop of the serene backwaters and a charming landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Riverine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverine Resort Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing