We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
60
39
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
39
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy fieldstakes personal carehumble personhouse boatriver facingbudget propertyserene locationthe cottagessmall boatboat ridemrbackwatershouseboatkeralacooperativegreenery
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The resort manager, Justin, made our stay very comfortable. While the resort is aimed at being restful, there is lots to do.
Exploring the nearby town of Allapurzha, or a day cruise on a houseboat provides hours of entertainment.
Alternatively, the comfortable and clean resort cabins allow you to unwind with the pristinely clean backwater being your front 'garden', with multiple houseboats cruising by every few minutes.
Freshly prepared meals are an absolute must, and the staff cater for most palates.
A reminder to bring along insect repellant (natural Citronella oil is very effective, as are incense sticks).

Our family selected a day cruise on Southern Panaroma Cruises, and these are a superior class of houseboat, with delicious fresh meals prepared onboard.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pavel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This resort situated at a location, one side backwater channel and lush green paddy fields on other side. This big backwater channel may be route for many houseboat and normal boats..Morning time many boats pass through it.. watching this from front of the room itself amazing experience. Resort management arrange transport from Kanjipadam junction till resort by their own boat..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Nice location. Extremely kind and service orientated staff especially Justin. Food was delicious and cooked fresh hence may take a bit longer. If u order food and decide on the times you would like to eat, the team does it on the dot. Prices are just fine. Lovely unpretentious down to earth place. Will suit people who are not looking for posh treatment. It was definitely a quiet space after city hustle and bustle kochi. They come to pick u up with their boat where u are since we arranged it. Don't come here if you want total silence though as the back waters are places where people actually live hence there will be somewhat of a liveliness and sounds coming but not aggressive. We opted to take a three hour boat ride arranged by team and it was lovely. I really don't get the need to pollute the waters with boats as big as a sub marine just for two people to feel romantic like a page out of Somerset Maugham books . Such a waste of resources. Whilst sitting outside my bungalow I saw so many boats full of fumes with only two people sitting. I only saw western tourist when I was there. Bathroom needs upgrade. Will definitely go again with a few friends to hang out and have a reunion. Will suit friends or family reunion who are not fussed. Great place to meditate oh and try the roti with cauliflower, delish!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JetSetter380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The location is excellent and right at the backwater bund. The exterior view is very attractive. Presently all the rooms are facing the backwater and you can view a houseboat travelling every 5 minutes. The Car park is at a home situated at kanjipadam. From there, they will pick u in a boat and will take about 15 minutes to reach the resort. ( In this you are getting a free boat ride bothways and that is excellent ). There is geyser for hot water and Wifi. Food quality is average and price is reasonable compared to other resorts. They have a houseboat too but need to book separately.
The area is totally isolated and has no access to other areas except through the boat. After 5pm there is no boat servce and beware of this while booking and plan your arrival and departure accordingly. If you love to stay isolated, this is the best place, you are out of the world. There is no other activities in the resort and there is no swimming pool. Only option is to sit in the cottage front and relax...........

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Siva69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Location is very good, We took a short boat ride to reach resort. Staff is very cooperative. We enjoyed the stay. Food quality was also good. Little away from highway but better for people who wants to stay in peaceful location.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank devuworldexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews