We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avg experience made great by hospitality”
Review of Riverine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverine Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Pros: 1) nested away from city and highways, accessible only by boat
2) Courteous staff
3) food was decent

Cons: 1) since accessible only by boat, it has to be destination holiday, but property is quite small to any king of accommodate activity
2) short on resources
3) 1 ton A/C is not enough to cool the room
4) Boathouse is parked right in front of the lake facing units

I also took boat house for a day. decent experience

Room Tip: specifically ask for the room on left hand side while entering the property. They park boat on other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitesh_gautam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Front Office Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your stay and the review. We are glad to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing trip. We would be sure to address the issues highlighted by you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016

We visited for our Honeymoon on the 24th January,2016. I booked one double deluxe cottage back water facing.

Just want to say this was actually the best choice one can make. Rooms, Staffs, Ambiance and food was just awesome specially the Apam they served for breakfast.. I would make special comment about Binoy who was the Manager of the property... I have never seen such a person he was so helpful and understanding person he made us feel at home rather than a resort.....This is actually a very less review to write but we made sure to visit Alleppy and stay in Riverine atlst for one night if not more in our next visit to Kerala...In sort we would visit Alleppy to stay in Riverine and to meet Binoy.....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank indradeepbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Front Office Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your stay and the review. We are glad to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing trip. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

calm, serene, beautiful ,
excellent staff , excellent food,
a very different experience.
though getting to this place was a bit of headache, but once you reach u will forget all your world .. winter will be awesome here , and summer is too hot,
still its a beautiful place to visit

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hassan3289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We never thought it would be such a great place.

Nice place only if you like to be close to the nature. We stayed there for one day and next day on the houseboat.

They took us for a ride in houseboat covering an area of appx 45 kms deep in the river to get acquainted with the local life and nature.

Extremely good staff and especially the manager.

Food quality is also good.

would recommend to friends who wants to enjoy a touch with nature and nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvyas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Though it was little far from the main city, its worth to travel for a place like this. We stayed for two days and the view of lake from the room was great. Rooms were of above average. Could have been little bigger but not too small. Food was good and ambiance was good. It may not be a typical resort but definitely worth the money spent especially for the scenic views.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank big_travelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.7 km away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#36 of 70 in Alappuzha
87 reviews
23.3 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
378 reviews
10.3 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
44.1 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.1 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverine Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverine Resort

Address: Kanjipadam | Chempumpuram Post, Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 2,499 - ₹ 4,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat - The resort is in a magnificent location along the main water route connecting Allepy with Kollam swaying palms, inland water canals flanked by lush green paddy fields and a pristine back water canal. Nestled in the midst of this magnificent surroundings are 10 villas built alongside the canal. The rooms have rustic surroundings and interiors which gives you a combination of tradition and comfort. Built with the sole purpose of providing soothing comfort to recharge your grey cellsWork and Play –If you still need to be connected to work, friends or family. Go wireless with our EXPRESS CONNECT broadband. Go fishing with the local fishermen for an experience of a lifetime. Watch the traditional methods of farming. Go Cycling,boating do all that you can, away from your day-day livesDine – Our flagship restaurant Kayal Kalavara not only churns out gastronomic delights like the local Meen Porichathu, Malabar Chicken curry imbibing flavors of God’s own country. Our eclectic all day dining menu also caters to various Indian and Global cuisines. All this in the backdrop of the serene backwaters and a charming landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Riverine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverine Resort Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing