We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
60
39
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
39
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy fieldstakes personal carehumble personhouse boatriver facingbudget propertyserene locationthe cottagessmall boatboat ridemrbackwatershouseboatkeralacooperativegreenery
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We visited for our Honeymoon on the 24th January,2016. I booked one double deluxe cottage back water facing.

Just want to say this was actually the best choice one can make. Rooms, Staffs, Ambiance and food was just awesome specially the Apam they served for breakfast.. I would make special comment about Binoy who was the Manager of the property... I have never seen such a person he was so helpful and understanding person he made us feel at home rather than a resort.....This is actually a very less review to write but we made sure to visit Alleppy and stay in Riverine atlst for one night if not more in our next visit to Kerala...In sort we would visit Alleppy to stay in Riverine and to meet Binoy.....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank indradeepbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Front Office Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your stay and the review. We are glad to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing trip. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

calm, serene, beautiful ,
excellent staff , excellent food,
a very different experience.
though getting to this place was a bit of headache, but once you reach u will forget all your world .. winter will be awesome here , and summer is too hot,
still its a beautiful place to visit

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hassan3289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We never thought it would be such a great place.

Nice place only if you like to be close to the nature. We stayed there for one day and next day on the houseboat.

They took us for a ride in houseboat covering an area of appx 45 kms deep in the river to get acquainted with the local life and nature.

Extremely good staff and especially the manager.

Food quality is also good.

would recommend to friends who wants to enjoy a touch with nature and nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvyas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Though it was little far from the main city, its worth to travel for a place like this. We stayed for two days and the view of lake from the room was great. Rooms were of above average. Could have been little bigger but not too small. Food was good and ambiance was good. It may not be a typical resort but definitely worth the money spent especially for the scenic views.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank big_travelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

You can have a fun, romantic, peaceful, scenic views of paddy field at one side and backwaters view at other end.

Perfect location.

Rooms are above average, breakfast is decent, plan to reach early before sunset

Room Tip: You need to board early evening to have a classy and beautiful view of paddy field at one side and backwaters at another side.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akalai84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindflowerCorpOffice, Manager at Riverine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your stay and the review. We are glad to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing trip. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews