We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews getaway host property rooms alleppey backwaters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

I had good time while in Allepey for more than 2 weeks. Place, people and vibes around this place is chill, calm and beautiful. You can just watch beautiful sunset right from your room, go for swim or take a walk on the beach, go for backwaters, this place has some good times and activities to offer. Lemon Dew team is fun, responsible and make you feel home. I would recommend this place for stay and enjoyment. I made some beautiful friends from this place and memories to cherish.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sehar_J7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

This stay was beautiful, it has a beach view in the top rooms. Beach is so close to the house that you won't have to even carry your towels. Sunil and Jenson are lovely humans, they take care of you, make sure you have food. The place also has an open shower on the ground floor and the roof has recently been painted by a house member. I love that I can call this place mine.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arushi2ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Had a great time at the Lemon Dew. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable. The property is set right across the beach with clear waters you can take a dip in. We went sunrise kayaking in the back waters of Allapy, that was organised by the host and that was a memorable experience too! Would definitely recommend the Lemon Dew for a perfect weekend getaway or longer.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vaibhavr172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Sanal has options for budget stays and deluxe stays. For romantic getaways and getaways with friends. The common areas are common for all residents. So if you want to relax with a few vices, chances are you will be sharing it with one or other group. But it's a mix of youngsters, young adults as well as family.

But the beach is pretty perfect. Close by and free to use, at night as long as you respect the ocean. Grab a few vices and step in for a long night by the beach.

Oscar cruise is a close ally so your adventures in Alleppey including kayaking and boating through the backwaters is sorted.

Food and water is a issue as the place is under Covid guidelines. So BYOB, BYOF, BYOW and BYOJ. Nearby cafe's are closed around the vicinity (November 2020) but take a trip to JAS hotel for brilliant non- veg local food. Or Cafe pumpkin for your flat whites and Americano. Brews and bistro for some continental.

Vegetarian brothers, Allapuza will be tough on you.

The place is clean. Sanal is a great host and so is Nippy, the head of Oscar cruise.

Well, I loved it.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ArunM1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2020 via mobile

Stayed here initially for 5 weeks from the middle of February. However, the Coronavirus lockdown meant I stayed for 8 weeks in total.

Very lucky to have been staying in such a great place. Lemon Dew is a new property with 6 rooms, a lovely garden and terrace area and is run by Sanil and Jensen. It is located overlooking the beach which you can access over a stone wall at the end of the garden.
The rooms are well equipped with comfortable beds and shower and toilet facilities. They are kept very clean, and the whole property is very well cared for.
The guys are great and so kind. They help you with anything you need, in lockdown they cooked some excellent food and local dishes. They really made you feel so welcome and it was like your own home.
Had a wonderful time, thanks guys

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunset_Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews