We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
66
33
6
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
33
6
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Last weekend , I spend one day & night with my entire family at the beautiful and peaceful park. It was for our mom's 60th birthday and we wanted a place cozy enough to feel at home yet giving us all the comfort a resort can provide. I was apprehensive when booking as I was worried if we would end up getting a hotel like feeling. All fears were put to rest as soon as we reached. The personalized attention that the entire team provided made sure that the time spent in the property was well spent . I'm sorry , if I got any names wrong .. I'm just pulling it off the memory.

Starting the Ajo , who helped us chose the room of our preference and Anoop who showed the patience to teach all of us fishing ( and boy , we did catch a lot of them ) . Karthik , who went beyond his duty and duty time to ensure that my family had the best dinner setting and food at our own slow pace. Kishore and Gautham who served us tasty food.

Thank you guys ... Thank you for making my family get-together special for all of us .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

i must say i was awed when i walked inside the hotel....truly beautiful and exotic...Added with some genuine service given Karthik...he truly delivered some fantastic customer service...Will be there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was there for my Wedding anniversary on 20th of July 2012. Before i started the drive from bangalore i had no clue it was close to 600 Kms i had to drive and it was a nasty one. When i reached the gate i just wanted to crash and get sleep as i was awake for 24hrs straight. But when i saw the majestic view thats on Pic one, i felt like i had 10 Redbulls at once, i mean thats how much energy i got in my body after seeing the scenic beauty.

The place is Majestic and the staff is also very friendly. I dont know the language but all the staff are well qualified and speak good langage without MTI. I only tried Authentic Kerala food and they were amazing and far better than what i ate in other restaurants in Allepy.

I planned for 2days stay and extended by a day since i loved it would have stayed for longer but had to get back to work.

Perfect Value for money and a worthwile experience and a memory i will cherish everytime i think of Allepy (Alappuzha)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReganAiyappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were two couples travelling from Mumbai to Alappuzha for a medical procedure in a nearby hospital. We searched on the net for good hotels to stay and chose this place for our stay there. I must say that we were very satisfied with the choice and definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a quiet and peaceful stay, very close to nature. It is a small boutique property just on the bank of the lake. The hotel is new and well maintained and the staff very courteous and pleasing. The restaurant offers a relishing traditional Kerala menu along with various other cuisines. The rooms had a modern contemporary design, were well maintained and very comfortable. The service staff (Karthik, others) were very accommodating and courteous, especially with regards to our request for a very early breakfast. The chef (Kishore) was a plus point; he used to suggest an attractive menu and tailored the dishes as per our taste. A few points need attention - The Houseboat anchored right in the front needs to be moved as it blocks the excellent lake view; the WC needs a hygiene hand shower urgently and the bed linen could be laundered better. The restaurant was noticeably expensive and the management should seriously consider making the prices more reasonable. Overall, a very relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Shaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very friendly staff and great hospitslity. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxt place, it is the right place. Good food and the fact that there are approx. 10 rooms, you get a lot of personal attention.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsterdam218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews