We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park on Vembanad Lake
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very friendly staff and great hospitslity. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxt place, it is the right place. Good food and the fact that there are approx. 10 rooms, you get a lot of personal attention.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amsterdam218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

I should preface this by saying my wife and I have travelled around India and stayed at a number of luxury brands including Taj, Oberoi and other Park properties, and this experience was in our top 3 India stays for sure.

This is a very small boutique property, with typical Park modern/contemporary design and furnishings, but what really sets this property apart is the service. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and no request was too big or small. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we had a very enjoyable 3N stay, including organizing well-priced day trips, impromptu spa services despite the spa being under renovation, loaning movies and umbrellas for walks, etc..

I have to specifically mention the incredible service we received from the restaurant manager Karthik, and Chef Kishore. My wife being a chef herself, we were very into experiencing the food and they did not disappoint; some of the best Kerala food we had! One evening they setup a private dinner by the lake with a private cooking demo, and even gave my wife recipes for some of the dishes that really blew us away (which they did). The entire property is nice, but the food and service from the restaurant really stood out for us.

Nothing negative at all to say about this property, other than we couldn't try the spa as it was under renovation. It's new and clean, well priced, very quiet, free wifi (which is rare in India), and incredible food kitchen experience. We stopped by some of the other 'bigger' hotels on the other side of the lake for a drink one day, and was glad we chose to stay here.

- Stevan & Kristin (Canada/USA)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycstevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

To The Following Persons;Mr Karthik Gurudev,Mr Anoop/ staff, Exec. Chef Mr Kishore.Thank you for making our stay on The Apsara, memorable, Happy, Exciting ,most of all interesting, n,informative.

Our meals were very special,from breakfast to dinner,we enjoyed every dish prepared in our honor,delicious .

Cruiseing on The Luxury Apsars, was a delightful experience ,our every need was catered for, including The Auyvedic Massage,excellent. We will remember this holiday ,on Vembanad Lake,the, friendly stall,your humility,will always be appreciated,
Thank you once again,we hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: The Apsara Luxury Cruiser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 544Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nature at its best.. We felt at home, simply because of the staff making that difference.. no words to describe the kind of service that we enjoyed and I must say that this was indeed one of the best service's offered in the country.. The staff were very professional, courteous, smart, respectful and hard working bunch of members.. To mention some names, Karthick, Gowtham, Anoop & Ajo were truly amazing and made sure that everything was taken care for us, including Karthick packing us sandwiches for our 5 am train the day we left.. Gowtham was great and helped us in every little thing that we required during our stay despite his busy schedule at the restaurant..Ajo was great with all our requests form a front desk standpoint.. The chef was great and was offering a personalized service...Most importantly, every staff member had a smile in their face, despite their busy work routine.. I personally recommend this place for everyone who is planning for some nice time with family as my 5 year old enjoyed the pool & fishing rods.. Thanks team & fantastic job!!!
Regards,
Jonathan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at this place in first week of June 2012.We were simply amazed by its excellent location and a relaxing atmostphere.The room was just perfect!! Even small things were taken of in terms of room interiors and comfort.The room had two balconies which is rare in most resorts.One was lake facing and the other was a nice small balcony with bamboo walls.The resort is located 30mins drive from main Allepey town.Its on the banks on Vembanad lake and the lake was just perfect to relax ourselves to the core.There are couple of activities which you can do at the resort like fishing,taking cooking classes from the chef,peddal boating.The resort is a boutique resort and is very beautifully made .The infinity pool was also awesome.The chef used to come every evening to personally ask us what we would like to have.The food was also really good though a bit overpriced compared to nearby resorts.We reached the resort very late on the day of check in and since it was my birthday next day so my husband asked the restaurant people if they could arrange for a cake.Since there are no shops nearby in the village,the chef personally baked a cake for us at such a short notice and got it delivered at 12 night.A pleasant experience.The staff of the resort was really good .Each and every person(Gautam,Karthik, Kishore, Binu and every one else) ,from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping there not even a single flaw in anything.In fact it was more than we had expected .The service was really good and personalized which we loved!We loved the place and service so much that we extended our stay by a day.We are already planning our next vacation there !

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have a better view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighwayTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a very comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Binu K N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 69 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
0.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Paloma Backwater Resorts
Paloma Backwater Resorts
#15 of 69 in Alappuzha
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#34 of 69 in Alappuzha
82 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#58 of 69 in Alappuzha
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 30,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and EaseMyTrip so you can book your The Park on Vembanad Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing