We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice short break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park on Vembanad Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park on Vembanad Lake
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Alappuzha
kerala, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed at the Park with my wife on 31st March 2012. We were looking for a quiet place where we could relax and spend some time together. We were looking for a place not too far from Cochin and with decent roads to get to. The Park proved just what we wanted.
Rooms were excellent and nicely made with an excellent view. Choose the 1st floor rooms, they have the best view. The hotel was quiet except for an another couple, so we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves. All meals were made to order and tasted excellent.
The pool, though pretty small, was nice and clean with a wonderful view.
Will stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zool102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    6
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
travelling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

If you have been travelling around Kerala in low budget style, 'The Park' is the place to go when in need of some luxury. This stunningly located small resort is a gem located right at Vembanad lake and has everything to offer from beautiful sunrises to greatly equipped rooms, a fabulous kitchen and excellent service. I arrived on a very early morning just in time to watch the sun rise over Vembanad lake accompanied by beautiful birds I only ever saw so up close there. The chef prepared exquisite keralan food and the service made my stay as comfortable as it could get. James managed my booking and other reservations without any problems and Vinu helped out in finding my way around. All staff were welcoming and very friendly. I took an early mornig trip across the lake to see the close by bird sanctuary which was a unforgettable experience seeing incredible wildlife, villagelife, fishermen, flora and fauna. The rooms are spacious, clean and with a lovely decor, a nice bathroom, flatscreen tv, bathrobe and coffee/tea maker (which comes in handy for an early morning in-room wake up coffee before heading out). The fact that this place is as small as it is makes it personal and very peaceful - a perfect location to unwind and get some rest from buzzing city life. I can recommend this place to anyone without hesitation, I loved every minute. 

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UlliTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

my fiance and I had a wonderful four night break. The staff are amazing, from the moment we arrived and the manager Ajo explained what the hotel had to offer, Karthik looked after us throughout the stay recommending some of the most fantastic local food that is all cooked fresh to order by the highly tallented Chef Kishore. athe rooms are modern inside and very clean. The views across the lake are breath taking, as is the infinity pool that dispears into the lake. The place is so quiet and beautiful it makes for a great relax. thanks again to all the staff who really cant do enough to make you enjoy your stay, from Rick and Fi

Room Tip: The first floor rooms give the better views of thr lake than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just returned from three days in this hotel. The scenery and tranquility are very special to Kerala and our room in this hotel was lovely, with a very nice view over the lake. The food was good, the chef being very accommodating as were all the hotel staff who were extremely pleasant and happy to please.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February. The service was superb and the location amazing. It was paradise. The food was exceptional as were all the staff. The service was we received was outstanding. The infinity pool looked out onto the lake, a small gym for those who have the energy. A great relaxing a stay in small intimate boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laylamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#7 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 km away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#16 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Ayur Island Resort
Grand Ayur Island Resort
#15 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Property: The Park on Vembanad Lake
Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,275 - ₹ 10,014
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing