We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park on Vembanad Lake
Ranked #40 of 69 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 13 March 2012

my fiance and I had a wonderful four night break. The staff are amazing, from the moment we arrived and the manager Ajo explained what the hotel had to offer, Karthik looked after us throughout the stay recommending some of the most fantastic local food that is all cooked fresh to order by the highly tallented Chef Kishore. athe rooms are modern inside and very clean. The views across the lake are breath taking, as is the infinity pool that dispears into the lake. The place is so quiet and beautiful it makes for a great relax. thanks again to all the staff who really cant do enough to make you enjoy your stay, from Rick and Fi

Room Tip: The first floor rooms give the better views of thr lake than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Just returned from three days in this hotel. The scenery and tranquility are very special to Kerala and our room in this hotel was lovely, with a very nice view over the lake. The food was good, the chef being very accommodating as were all the hotel staff who were extremely pleasant and happy to please.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February. The service was superb and the location amazing. It was paradise. The food was exceptional as were all the staff. The service was we received was outstanding. The infinity pool looked out onto the lake, a small gym for those who have the energy. A great relaxing a stay in small intimate boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laylamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great hotel , great location with a awesome view of the Lake . Very Quite and relaxing place for couples .... Rooms and food was awesome... Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at that hotel....Hotel is very expensive with out any services of Five star hotel.. It has swimming pool and a very very small Small Gym without spa. They have a luxury Cruise but very expensive .. so if you are spending 12k pernight for this hotel then it is not worth the money they charge .. You can try TAJ at the same location.. More over this hotel has only Ten Rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel was great, no complains. The rooms were nice and clean. The location was great cal ,peaceful overlooking the lake. Breakfast was amazing, the staff were nice and polite. We ordered room service which was great and made to our taste, If you are in the area visit this place

Room Tip: need a place to chill this is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 69 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
0.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 km away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Paloma Backwater Resorts
Paloma Backwater Resorts
#15 of 69 in Alappuzha
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#34 of 69 in Alappuzha
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#58 of 69 in Alappuzha
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 30,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and EaseMyTrip so you can book your The Park on Vembanad Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing