We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quiet recharge!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park on Vembanad Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park on Vembanad Lake
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Chennai, India
1 review
“Good for a quiet recharge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Was in Kerala attending a wedding and decided to sign off the trip with my 3 buddies (all guys) with a 2N/3D chill by The Vembanad Lake, Kumarakom. landed a deal with The Park Vembanad and over all it was a good stay. THUMBSUP FOR:3 of us shared a room which are cozy, spacious & adequately furnished. Food choice can be limited at times (didn't have peanuts, icecream) & Menu choice is flexible with Chef Kishore coming over daily to discuss preferences. Very friendly staff who are smartly attired. Overall clean & hygienic place. THUMBSDOWN: Difficult to locate with poor sign boards/directions (road). No nearby shops for small purchases. Resort don't have Bar/liquor licence although they arrange for beer from outside. Spa is terribly missed as of now & bathrooms could be better esp.shower/wet areas cordoned off. Mosquitoes real hazard- so carry repellant creams. Resort edge near Lake water edge is dangerous, no fencing & so not child friendly, so folks with kids watch out. Complimentary breakfast is dull, needs improving.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    6
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Park showed the true essence of a relaxing break. With superb accommodation overlooking the lake, excellent staff and the most astounding food made personally by the chef who comes to greet you, we could not wish for a better end to our trip to Kerala.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KH2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful and secluded hotel. The staff were genuinely helpful and attentive. The food was fabulous particularly the pearl spot! The rooms are very modern and well designed. Would love to go back again! We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel. Thanks also to Anoop who was very kind, professional and attentive!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apsara. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

There are total 8 rooms .... the down four are deluxe and the upper four are luxury. Rooms on the ground floor has the lawn whereas room on the first floor have balconies. Uninterrupted view of the lake which is 30 mtrs away from the room. The pool has a jaccuzzi. Restaurant is an open air and you will get set menus. The chef and the staff will be happy to oblige you but at times you might not find what you want. Especially, if it is mutton! Chances are there that you will be the only guest there as Park is not marketing this property agressively. Good place to relax and chill. They have an AC Launch docked. If you want, you can stay on one of those cabins too. It is about 2 hrs drive from the airport. The room are good and can accommodate three adults comfortable. Bathrooms are a bit small and they have some issues regarding locks!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apasra. We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This small,boutique property is located right on the banks of the Vembanad Lake and affords a very nice view of the huge Lake.The hotel is located in a remote place and there is golden silence all around.A small "kuchha" road leads to the hotel,off from the main road.You need to ask around for directions since the directional sign boards are missing.The reception area is a small room,which leads to the main hotel area through a small landscaped garden.The stylish swimming pool,though small,has been nicely designed and looks beautiful at nighttime.
We had visited the hotel during the monsoon month of July and it was deserted.They just had one room occupied in addition to us.The checkin was swift and we were upgraded complimentary to the suite room-"The Vembanad Suite".The staircase lead to the first floor Suite which was spread over a sizeable area,having a kitchen section and a lovely balcony overlooking the Lake.The attached washroom did not have a door.It contained a kingsized comfortable bed,sofa,writing table and a desk.The Suite has been tastefully decorated and has a row of small windows,all overlooking the Lake.The Light fittings were modern and furniture chic.
We ordered some food in the room and it was hot and timely served.The single restaurant serves good tasty a la carte food.The choice is restricted to few dishes and we were told that due to monsoons,all the items were not available.It makes good sense to carry mineral water with you,if you do not intend to pay 5 star prices for bottled water.Since the property is secluded and away from the main town,the food options are restricted to whatever they serve inhouse.
The luxury houseboat,Apsara,is non operational in Monsoons and is kept marooned to the pier in front of the pool.
This was our first experience of staying in a near empty hotel and it was kind of eerie.
We were glad that we had just planned on an overnight stay and checked out the next day after having our breakfast.Their Credit Card EDC Machine was malfunctioning and after wasting 30 minutes,we gave them a manual chargeslip and got charged twice-which was rectified later on after the mistake was pointed out to them.
The staff were cooperative and made our stay comfortable.Overall,it was a short,sweet and spooky stay.

Room Tip: Go for first floor rooms which afford a beautiful view of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVL, General Manager at The Park on Vembanad Lake, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Vembanad Lake & M V Apasra. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the resort and staff services are warmly received.

We have taken note of your concerns and look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Park Hotels for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,

Kiron A Aiyankulam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 km away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.0 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#3 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park on Vembanad Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park on Vembanad Lake

Property: The Park on Vembanad Lake
Address: Puthenangadi, Muhamma Panchayat, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,706 - ₹ 9,706
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park on Vembanad Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park on Vembanad Lake in Kumarakom West, Kerala Backwaters is the sophisticated docking station for the Apsara. With a total of ten luxury rooms and a deluxe room lake view room, the resort exudes elegance and style.The Resort offer very private stay offer complete serenity.In food we offer traditional Kerala cuisine along with complete range of Indian and International gourmet to choose from.Aura Spa keeps one relaxed and helps in rejuvenation.The M.V.Apsara Built on two levels, the Apsara consists of eight rooms, a crew cabin, a galley, saloon and dining area, a sundeck and a picturesque forward seating area. The interiors of this luxury cruiser have been designed keeping in mind the luxury and comfort that the well-heeled tourists and leisure travelers require.Apsara Backwaters Cruiser offers contemporary and modern amenities offering inspiring design, innovative dining, sensuous entertainment, instant connectivity and edgy art. The onshore gym and the tented spa offer Ayurvedic and international treatments.The dining area and salon, situated on level 1, with their grand décor create an ambience of luxury. The corner sofas with cushions and tables on level 2 provide ample space for guests to sit back and enjoy the panoramic view of the backwaters. The impeccable services extended to the guests combined with the enhanced display of sophistication makes the voyage memorable.Enjoy this unmatched abode in a perfect eco-setting - a pleasant escape to the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Park On Vembanad Lake Hotel Alappuzha
The Park On Vembanad Lake Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing