We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$60
View deal
Trip.com$116
FindHotel$62
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
267
130
49
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
130
49
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool presidential suite badminton court lake view beautiful resort recommend this resort other resorts boat ride maintained property rooms are spacious back waters welcome drink scenic beauty front office courteous staff main town warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

From the rooms to the nature to the food, each and every aspect of this resort is top class and beautifully maintained by their management team. The rooms are gorgeously built, keeping a blend of luxury and nature mind.pure luxury and mind blowing, the ultimate indulgent romantic backwater resort!!

The nature around the resort is also managed perfectly to complement the rest of the resort.
The food was top notch and clearly shows how the Executive Chef and his team are well versed in food from every cuisine. I would like thank Food and Beverage manager and his team for their quick and sharp response to all our needs, which helped in making our entire stay at the resort fabulous and memorable.

Mr. John (General Manager), recived us and took care of us at the property. His hospitality was second to none and he made so much effort in keeping us satisfied, pampered and taken care off.

Overall a fantastic stay and perfect end to a wonderful trip!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pratheesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Abraham, General Manager at The World Backwaters, Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Mr. Pratheesh,

Warm greetings from The World Backwaters, Alleppey!

We are delighted to read that, you enjoyed this holiday in a place in touch with nature where you can repose with great comfort with some good food and great ambiance. The team members extend their gratitude to you for your ratings and review.

Our team is happy for your kind compliments of the resort as a friendly place and we hope to see you soon staying with us with your family.

Warm regards,

John Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Wow just amazing, no words.. the villa , the pool, fishing, backwater around extreme ambience.. the hospitality you get makes so better feelings a friendly way.. food is great, the pool is very big feels like connected to backwater, you will love fishing and frying..
After all very recommended place with 100% value..

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rittoglx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sreeraj Nair, Other at The World Backwaters, Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Mr. Ritto
Greetings from The World backwaters!!!

Thank you for posting your memorable experience at The World Backwaters on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to know that you were highly impressed with the so many different accepts of your stay at our resort.

We are truly blessed with a fine location as you had experienced and happy to know that you enjoyed the pool with mesmerizing backwater views hope you enjoy the fishing and more over that our chefs and team could make you happy with their culinary skills

We are committed in taking all covid-19 protocols and maintain all the needed social distancing to ensure a safe and secure stay for all our guests .Thank you again for the recommendation of our resort and we would be delighted to welcome you another time shortly at our resort with your family.

Thanks & Regards

Sreeraj nair
Asst.Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

The World Backwaters is one of the best resorts in the district of Alleppey and is rightly situated along the backwaters with a fantastic view of the lake, house boats, fishing boats, Chinese fishing nets and sunrise. It is only a few kilometres from the National Highway and can be easily reached from Kochi in less than an hour. There are lakeside rooms, cottages with balconies and villas with private pools to choose from. The rooms are spacious, well-maintained, well-equipped and neat. The pool is quite large and faces the lake offering a splendid view. If you are an early-riser, you are sure to catch the sunrise at the backwaters. The service is excellent with a team of staff who are very welcoming, warm and helpful. They take care of us individually catering to all our needs. If you have kids and you need baby food to be prepared, they will do it for you too, very neatly and caringly. They will also arrange shikara/houseboat cruises as per our request.

The food is beyond exceptional. I have never had such awesome food from anywhere else. Be it authentic Kerala food, or North Indian, or Chinese, or Western, the food served is extraordinary and prepared authentically. There is no compromise in quality and taste whatsoever. We liked all the dishes we were served but the highlights were Karimeen Pollichathu, Chicken/Mutton Biriyani, Kerala Porotta, Khulcha and Mutton Coconut Dry Fry. The desserts are quite good too. Take a bow, dear Chef Deepu – you’ve given a grand treat to our taste buds!

The only issue I faced during my stay was an unstable Wi-Fi internet connection at the lakeside rooms. The IT staff is available 24x7; whenever I raised the concern, they fixed it without delay, but the Wi-Fi kept disconnecting many times. When I urgently required internet for work purposes and the Wi-Fi in my room was not working, they were thoughtful in providing an alternative by arranging some space for me to use their Wi-Fi connection at their lounge.

My family had a very good experience at this resort. The place facilitated us to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday with some really exceptional food. If you want to spend some time at the backwaters in Alleppey, choose this place – I can vouch for an awesome experience!

Thank you World Backwaters for hosting us – we will come back again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suriyagayathri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Abraham, General Manager at The World Backwaters, Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Ms. Suriya Gayathri,

Warm greetings from The World Backwaters, Alleppey!

We are delighted to read that, you enjoyed this holiday in a place in touch with nature where you can repose with great comfort with some good food and great ambiance. The team members extend their gratitude to you for your ratings and review.

I can assure you that necessary steps have been taken for corrections for improving Wi-FI connectivity.

Our team is happy for your kind compliments of the resort as a friendly place and we hope to see you soon staying with us with your family.

Warm regards,

John Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

visited the world backwaters last week had an amazing experience the place was good clean and the food was mouthwatering had a quiet and peaceful weekend in world backwaters their service and hospitality is excellent

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Faizmhd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Abraham, General Manager at The World Backwaters, Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Mr. Faiz,

Warm greetings from The World Backwaters, Alleppey

We are delighted to read that, you enjoyed this holiday in a place in touch with nature where you can repose with great comfort with some good food and great ambiance. The team members extend their gratitude to you for your ratings and review put upon for their efforts.

Our team is happy for your kind compliments of the resort as a friendly place and we hope to see you soon staying with us with your family.

Warm regards,

John Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed well. Kids are very happy . Management and staffs are very cooperative Delicious food served from the restaurant. Recommend for all for weakend Or Backwater fishing and Boating. .............. Etc

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AARONNPKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Abraham, General Manager at The World Backwaters, Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Mr. Aaronn,

Warm greetings from The World Backwaters, Alleppey

We are delighted to read that, you enjoyed this holiday in a place in touch with nature where you can repose with great comfort with some good food and great ambiance. The team members extend their gratitude to you for your ratings and review put upon for their efforts.

Our team is happy for your kind compliments of the resort as a friendly place and we hope to see you soon staying with us with your family.

Warm regards,

John Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews