We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Morten Embrik Hovdegard
Halden, Norway

Family journey to India

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2020
After a great new year's experience at Kochi Fort we went further to Haven Beach Villa. We had looked for a nice place to calm down these three last days in Kerala before going back to work in Norway. Maxon the manager welcomed us at the entrance and everything about the place was as excellent as you can imagine. High standard showerrooms, quality beds, clean spacious swimmingpool and green lawns. Additionally, we played table tennis and badminton. Moreover, we enjoyed the great pleasure of Ayurveda massage at the premises. However, the most significant for creating three enjoyable days was the staff, excellent always helpful with warm hearts! Furthermore, the chef Justin made wonderful dishes and answered to all requests with a wonderful smile! Actually, Maxon noticed the very first day that my son's birthday was the very first day of 2020 and what a great celebration outside beneath a clear tropical sky with candle lights and the most delicious chocolate cake ever. The sea is nearby and we enjoyed a Yoga class with a Master Yoga teacher nearby at sunset on a rooftop with a spectacular view of the Indian Ocean. Lots of lights from all the small fishing boats a few km away from shore. Thanks a lot 👌🎂😊
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Roger and Family,

Warm greetings from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa!!!!!

Hope you reached safely!!!!

Thank you for choosing us. We are really happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay and our services. Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Haven Beach Villa experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests, that is our main concern and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team also it’s a great motivation for our team.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and look forward to the next visit in the near future with full family.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 9567033533
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹3,650
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹2,433
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,796
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,280
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,178
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,500
  • Priceline
    ₹7,280
5.0 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,169
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,124
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,622
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,618
4.9 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,840
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹6,031
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,582
  • Trip.com
    ₹7,842
18.4 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free parking
Breakfast included
₹10,030
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹10,030
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹8,995
  • Trip.com
    ₹12,769
6.5 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹3,360
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,360
0.2 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Beachfront
₹1,513
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹1,512
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,500
  • Hotels.com
    ₹1,500
0.4 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,507
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹6,060
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,430
  • Trip.com
    ₹7,840
33.6 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free parking
Restaurant
₹3,521
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹3,522
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,218
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,236
1.7 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,923
  • Lol.travel
    ₹8,768
  • Priceline
    ₹9,619
9.6 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alappuzha
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
216
17
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
17
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool table tennis and badminton game zone alleppey beach delicious food items haven team playing area walking distance from the beach a great experience staying beach side kids enjoyed a lot games room very nice stay boutique hotel kerala breakfast clean water place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice stay! Table tennis, chess and badminton are possible. Very nice and clean swimming pool with beds (only a few). Very good ayurvedic massage. Kind manager Max. Food is decent (takes very long to prepare).
Rooms are clean and everything is brand new.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 976pimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Mr. Pim,

Hope you reached safely. Heartfelt thanks for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your kindness.
Your feedback will help to improve our service and co-operation always.We are really happy that you and all your family members are like our ambiance and our service.

Hope you will comeback in the near future with your girl friend. Cheers to you Pim....

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

We were in Allepey for a weekend and stayed at the Haven beach villa. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Their staff is absolutely excellent! Al members of the staff (housekeeping, chef, manager) are cordial, friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Special mention to Max and Justin, the chef who adjusted and accommodated special dietary requests.

Given that we had a short stay, they provided recommendations based on our interests and also arranged for the transportation. The driver of our dedicated transportation vehicle was also very knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful.

Thank you for a pleasant and memorable stay!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 122019_RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are really happy that you like the stay and or service. Your wonderful review will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.

Hope you will come back once more in the near future.

Heartfelt regards,
Maxon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

We had stayed here for 3 nights.. a very good hospitality by the manager (Maxon) there.. very near to the beach view.. well maintained play area.. advisable to add Foosball to the game..

Swimming pool was well maintained not deep enough though.. food was really yum and we enjoyed a lot..

Overall it was a great experience staying there.. Thanks to Maxon for wonderful hospitality.. cheers

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KedarAmrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Kedar,

Thank you so much for staying with us. It has been such a pleasure to having you here in our small paradise.
We hope you feel relaxed and in harmony and you carry some of the special spirits of Haven Beach Villa.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback, it will help us to improve more and more to give such service and co-operation all time to our guests.
Hope you will come back one day with your full family.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I stayed at Haven beach villa with my family for 10 days. The villa is very cosy and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and made sure that we had a good stay. We loved the food cooked by the chef Justine and cannot praise him enough for the variety of food he made for us everyday. He was happy to cook food as per our specifications. Both the ladies working there were very respectful and always keen to help. Max does a great job at making the stay for his guests memorable. He made suggestions for a good Ayurvedic treatment center- Samanga where the treatments were very good. He arranged for a lovely surprise birthday dinner for my husband which was really appreciated by us. The pool is lovely and hopefully everything with look better once the restaurant construction is complete. The villa needs better WiFi. Beach is only 5 minute walk but not very clean. Overall a great and relaxing stay for all of us.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alkam2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Alka and Navin,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Hope you reached safely.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you and your family like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit with your full family in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Great hotel, lovely and clean with a great hot shower and fabulous bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was very tasty and got to try something new every morning for our 4 night stay. Having traveled around Kerala, this was the comfiest bed I've encountered!
The pool is beautiful and relaxing, and once the construction work of the restaurant and spa is complete I will definitely be coming back!
Finally, nothing is too much for Maxon and his lovely staff (housekeeping, chef and security), all very friendly and welcoming. Maxon arranged a great day out in the backwaters and ordered us tuk tuks when needed.
Would highly recommend, best hotel I've stayed in Kerala to date!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Zoel,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you and mom like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit with your friends in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews