We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alka M

Great stay at Haven Beach Villa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2019
I stayed at Haven beach villa with my family for 10 days. The villa is very cosy and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and made sure that we had a good stay. We loved the food cooked by the chef Justine and cannot praise him enough for the variety of food he made for us everyday. He was happy to cook food as per our specifications. Both the ladies working there were very respectful and always keen to help. Max does a great job at making the stay for his guests memorable. He made suggestions for a good Ayurvedic treatment center- Samanga where the treatments were very good. He arranged for a lovely surprise birthday dinner for my husband which was really appreciated by us. The pool is lovely and hopefully everything with look better once the restaurant construction is complete. The villa needs better WiFi. Beach is only 5 minute walk but not very clean. Overall a great and relaxing stay for all of us.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this review
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Alka and Navin,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Hope you reached safely.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you and your family like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit with your full family in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹13,382
₹7,280
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,178
  • Hotels.com
    ₹13,382
5.0 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,840
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,582
  • Vio.com
18.4 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free parking
Breakfast included
₹3,360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,360
0.2 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Beachfront
₹1,500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₹1,512
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,500
0.4 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,521
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,218
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,236
1.7 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,923
  • Lol.travel
    ₹8,768
  • Priceline
9.6 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹2,433
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,122
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,622
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,618
4.9 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹10,030
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹8,995
  • Trip.com
6.5 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,507
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,833
  • Trip.com
33.6 km from Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Alappuzha
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
216
17
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
17
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool table tennis and badminton game zone alleppey beach delicious food items haven team playing area walking distance from the beach a great experience staying beach side kids enjoyed a lot games room very nice stay boutique hotel kerala breakfast clean water place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Great hotel, lovely and clean with a great hot shower and fabulous bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was very tasty and got to try something new every morning for our 4 night stay. Having traveled around Kerala, this was the comfiest bed I've encountered!
The pool is beautiful and relaxing, and once the construction work of the restaurant and spa is complete I will definitely be coming back!
Finally, nothing is too much for Maxon and his lovely staff (housekeeping, chef and security), all very friendly and welcoming. Maxon arranged a great day out in the backwaters and ordered us tuk tuks when needed.
Would highly recommend, best hotel I've stayed in Kerala to date!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Zoel,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you and mom like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit with your friends in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Modern villa in the middle of small village Allepy Beach, which in fact is the part of Allepuzha city. Villa contains 8 rooms, but only six available. The rooms are modern and well equipped (new A/C, ceiling fun, kettle, wardrobe, small desk, big bathroom with shower). The rooms downstairs are much better than those located on the first floor with small windows facing the hall. WiFi connection very good.
The small garden in front of the entrance is nice, it was a pleasure to have breakfasts there. Ladies who prepared breakfasts are very polite. The host offers trips around and anything you need. TukTuk ride to the city center takes 10-15 minutes (about 100 INR), villa is located one minute walk from Allepey Beach. The beach faces the village premises, so its local climate is visible. The beach could cleaner in fact. The beach itself is similar to famous Marari Beach, which is cleaner and more picturesque. The TukTuk costs approx 400 INR. There are a few restaurants around, and one with beer near main beach, which we highly recommend. he swimming pool is not useful in fact. It is located in the middle of construction site, no pleasure to spend even a minute there. We didn't use it. The construction site just behind the walls would be disadvantage for those looking for some rest at home during the day.

Room tip: The rooms downstairs are much better than those located on the first floor with small windows facing the hall.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Gutman,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

I had an amazing stay at the Haven Beach Villa. Mahesh scheduled a pick up from the airport, provided great restaurant recommendations, and set me up with a great tour of the backwaters. The villa is very upscale and the pool area is newly renovated and hard to find at other villas in the area. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jgragnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear John,

Hope you reached safely.!!!!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation fro the up coming season.Once again heartfelt thanks for your wonderful writings. we are more than happy to host you again in the near future. Your valuable reference will help us to get more patrons like you.

Best regards,
Maxon
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

This is a brand new modern hotel. The rooms are fully equipped and the new pool is absolutely lovely, with an in-built jacuzzi as well. The breakfast is hearty and delicious. Aside from the construction work going on at the time of my stay (during low-season I was told and so almost finished for high-season guests), it was a pleasant stay indeed. A couple of minutes walk to Allapuzha beach. Lovely experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IntegralBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Gabrielle,

Warm Greetings from Haven Beach Villa!!!!!

Heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your lovely writings. We are more than happy that you and your wife like the stay and our service.Our new construction is finished now and we are expecting more guest to come to stay with us.Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 956703353

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

The room was lovely! Great, powerful shower and comfy bed. The pool area is 10/10 and will be perfect once the building works are finished. Perfect place to stay before heading to the backwaters. Great host who made us feel welcome and sorted us a boat which saved us a lot of hassle!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Eloise Tune,

Warm Greetings from Haven Beach Villa!!!!!

Heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your lovely writings. We are more than happy that you and your wife like the stay and our service.Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 956703353

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews