We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$60
View deal
Trip.com
$46
View deal
FindHotel$59
eDreams$60
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
99
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alleppey beach swimming pool badminton court game area walking distance from the beach table tennis games room beach side minute walk clean water well maintained and clean arranged everything place to stay spacious rooms nice property peaceful place excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Modern villa in the middle of small village Allepy Beach, which in fact is the part of Allepuzha city. Villa contains 8 rooms, but only six available. The rooms are modern and well equipped (new A/C, ceiling fun, kettle, wardrobe, small desk, big bathroom with shower). The rooms downstairs are much better than those located on the first floor with small windows facing the hall. WiFi connection very good.
The small garden in front of the entrance is nice, it was a pleasure to have breakfasts there. Ladies who prepared breakfasts are very polite. The host offers trips around and anything you need. TukTuk ride to the city center takes 10-15 minutes (about 100 INR), villa is located one minute walk from Allepey Beach. The beach faces the village premises, so its local climate is visible. The beach could cleaner in fact. The beach itself is similar to famous Marari Beach, which is cleaner and more picturesque. The TukTuk costs approx 400 INR. There are a few restaurants around, and one with beer near main beach, which we highly recommend. he swimming pool is not useful in fact. It is located in the middle of construction site, no pleasure to spend even a minute there. We didn't use it. The construction site just behind the walls would be disadvantage for those looking for some rest at home during the day.

Room tip: The rooms downstairs are much better than those located on the first floor with small windows facing the hall.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Gutman,
Warm greeting from Haven Beach Villa!!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation always.
Your happiness is very important to us. That is our main goal.
We looks forward to your next visit in the near future. Keep in touch.

Best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

I had an amazing stay at the Haven Beach Villa. Mahesh scheduled a pick up from the airport, provided great restaurant recommendations, and set me up with a great tour of the backwaters. The villa is very upscale and the pool area is newly renovated and hard to find at other villas in the area. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jgragnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear John,

Hope you reached safely.!!!!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you like the stay and our service.Your valuable feedback will help us to improve our service and co-operation fro the up coming season.Once again heartfelt thanks for your wonderful writings. we are more than happy to host you again in the near future. Your valuable reference will help us to get more patrons like you.

Best regards,
Maxon
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob: +91 9567033533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

This is a brand new modern hotel. The rooms are fully equipped and the new pool is absolutely lovely, with an in-built jacuzzi as well. The breakfast is hearty and delicious. Aside from the construction work going on at the time of my stay (during low-season I was told and so almost finished for high-season guests), it was a pleasant stay indeed. A couple of minutes walk to Allapuzha beach. Lovely experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IntegralBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Gabrielle,

Warm Greetings from Haven Beach Villa!!!!!

Heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your lovely writings. We are more than happy that you and your wife like the stay and our service.Our new construction is finished now and we are expecting more guest to come to stay with us.Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 956703353

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

The room was lovely! Great, powerful shower and comfy bed. The pool area is 10/10 and will be perfect once the building works are finished. Perfect place to stay before heading to the backwaters. Great host who made us feel welcome and sorted us a boat which saved us a lot of hassle!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eloise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Eloise Tune,

Warm Greetings from Haven Beach Villa!!!!!

Heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your lovely writings. We are more than happy that you and your wife like the stay and our service.Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 956703353

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

A little bit of luxury on a budget. A beautiful new development, really well designed, contemporary, modern and clean. Basically the opposite of houseboat! Perfect location. 50m from Alleppey beach, which we walked to for the sunsets and for a walk along the sea front. 5 minute TutTut to Alleppey town which seemed to be buzzing. We are a meal their one night which the host Mac recommend to us. 10 min Tut Tut to the houseboat docking area. The infinity pool is truly stunning. Exactly like the pictures. Has a seated area in the pool with jets. And outdoor shower room and toilet. Perfectly clean. The star of the property is Max the owner. Charming local man. So helpful and kind but not overwhelming and did leave us to get on with it when is wasn’t asking him 100 questions either face to face or over watsapp. He helped before arrival over watsapp with houseboat enquires and Shikara tours and directed our taxi driver to the Villa from Fort Kochi to make sure we didn’t get lost as we were arriving late. He greeted us on arrival (as he did with other guests we saw staying) and was around a lot for chats. Max would call tut tuts for us and booked our taxi back to Alleppey airport which was one of the nicer taxis we had during our time India. The two ladies who cleaned the property and made our breakfast in the mornings were both charming and dressed immaculately.

The wasn’t a lot not too like. And in a few weeks there will be nothing not to like. The only thing we didnt like was the fact the restaurant and spa Max is having built next to the Villa is not quite finished because of the heavy monsoon and recent cyclones. We would love to come back when it’s all done as I’m sure will be a fantastic ‘resort’ !

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventure529285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haven V, Manager at Haven Alleppey Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Josh,

Warm Greetings from Haven Beach Villa!!!!!

Heartfelt thanks for your valuable feedback and your lovely writings. We are more than happy that you and your wife like the stay and our service.Your support is our strength and complete satisfaction of the guest is our goal.Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are shared with the team.In case if there is any thing, please feel always free to contact us. We all are more than happy to hear from you. Convey my warm regards to all and awaiting to meet you on your next visit.

Thanks & best regards,
Maxon T.L
Manager
Haven Alleppey Beach Villa
Mob:+91 956703353

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews