We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$74
View deal
eDreams$108
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
208
31
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
31
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interconnected rooms beautiful pool wonderful ambience mouth watering amazing property mind blowing punnamada lake backwaters view natural beauty google maps courteous staff maintained property awesome stay ayurvedic spa honeymoon trip delicious food premium room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Thank-you everyone for taking care of us. From the time check in till check out. Everyone did their job excellent. Strongly recommended to visit with friends and family for good time. The staff will definitely make it memorable. Special thanks to subbi for helping us with hotel bookings and ensured every thing goes fine.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hameed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Had a great time with my wife. The boat cruise was good and clicked many pictures. The garden is very well maintained and the servers were very attentive. The swimming pool was my favourite spot. Thanks to Mr. Subramani for showing me around the place and organising cake for my wife.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mano1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

My family and I made some fond memories at the Uday backwater resort. The hotel staff made our stay comfortable and easy and especially Chief Subi who was thoughtful, courteous and kind enough to help us with photography.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank explorebangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

This hotel is lovely When you first arrive you wonder where on earth you are going as the roads are really narrow and it is a bit out of Allepey itself but that doesn't matter as it is nice to be on the water (and Allepey town doesn't have a great deal on offer!). The hotel is still under construction but that isn't too much of a problem and didn't impact our stay. The pool is lovely and the food is good. We had to ask for the minibar to be stocked and it was never replenished, also booking.com states the sell wine and beer - they don't!! We got sent to the hotel next door to buy it but they would not sell it to us which was a bit disappointing. The manager had to go and get us some in the end which was nice however this is basically a dry hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charding81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Alleppey is the hotspot of the backwaters in Kerala, and uday backwater resort is the perfect place to get a good experience of the same.
The property gives a great view of the backwaters and is slightly secluded. The resort staff also arranges boat rides for their customers and on certain days also provides complimentary rides! The staff of the resort is friendly and attentive. You can count on this resort for great service. There are many amenities including a decent swimming pool, outdoor sports, indoor games and a really good gym. The ambience of the hotel is really good too. One minor downside is the lack of variety in food, especially in the breakfast buffet. But the food was fresh and tasty. All in all, the stay was not extremely extravagant, but great nonetheless.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mokshtec14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews