We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Sheetal M
New Delhi
5 Star experience at 4 star prices !
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2022via mobile
Was pleasantly surprised by everything I experienced during my visit for the recent long weekend .
1) Booking via their chat / WhatsApp is super easy - Reshma from their reservations team was patient with multiple date changes and ensured she stayed connected
2) Pick the rooms 101-102 for instant access to the beach though the clean mararikulam beach is accessible in minutes from any room .
The rooms are basic , spacious enough for 3 adults and clean . All cottages are similar
3) Pristine -quiet and clean beach with no touristy trappings
4) Pool is open and kids can enjoy a combination of beach and pool
5) Most of their dishes are excellent - especially the local flavours . We tried the a la Carte on all days . Very decent breakfast buffet spread
including some kids special items like nuggets
6) This takes around 2 hours from Kochi airport and cabs will charge 1800-2200 one way depending on the car
6) Supremely friendly and hardworking staff. Everyone is involved in either maintaining the property or helping guests with a smile.

In summary , complete value for money. The access that this property has and the hospitality of each staff beats any 5 star property. Waiting to try the next Abad property soon.
Date of stay: August 2022
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₹8,239
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹6,626
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.6 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free parking
Pool
Wyndham
₹9,440
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹9,420
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
11.1 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹1,504
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
10.1 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹23,551
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹23,551
15.3 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Tripadvisor
₹6,058
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.9 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,497
  • Trip.com
7.4 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,330
  • Priceline
    ₹9,605
12.3 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,351
  • Priceline
11.0 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Restaurant
Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,549
  • Priceline
11.2 km from Abad Turtle Beach
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Alappuzha
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
679
309
80
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
309
80
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden private beach organic garden clean beach swimming pool the cottages huge property nice pool buffet dinner lovely resort arabian sea relaxing stay front office restaurant staff welcome drink tuk tuk butterflies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Had great time with family, awesome experience, friendly, hospitality customer service staffs.
Buffet & ALC is simple and tasty dishes with reasonable price.
Beautiful cleaned beach.
We would like to revisit this resort.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Das V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Great place to unwind - Hygienic, Clean & a Team of people who are ready to help you out -

Super pool to dip, and the Food -Nothing to say, true authentic Kerala style & mouth watering Fish curry, Chicken curry with fried chicken which our family always admire and the entire veg section including with that awesome tomato soup--Chef & Culinary Team - A big salute.

The team starting from the entrance gate till the guards at Beach always concerned about your safety, kids care - being a hotelier( frankly I didn't say that) I feel proud of.

Ratheesh & team at Front Office, Bipin with Team Service, Sajeesh and Team housekeeping, Vismaya @Ayurveda and with the Leader Sreejith (General manager) who made it grand and always available 24/7 for any requests and concern, a gem of a hotelier.

Recommended if you are going to Alleppey or Mararikulam...A Beach destination.

Woww*****Abad Turtle

Renjith Menon.

Room tip: A good beach destination
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank renjudeviabhadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Property-10/10
Food-½/10
Service-8/10

Amazing property- loved the fruit trees and plants throughout the property.the butterfly garden was beautiful. Thoughtful hammocks and swings. Nice pool. A little library, cycles etc. Everything well maintained.
Horrible Food- or maybe they don't even deserve ½! By far the worst food experience from any resort/hotel i have stayed at. My baby had a sip of the welcome drink which she puked once we reached our room. Ordered sweetcorn chicken soup and curd rice. The soup was a sorry excuse which smelled eggy. The curd rice was lip puckering sour and had so much hing/asafoetida, we lost our appetite.
Dinner buffet had a lot of items but non of the north Indian gate tasted good- dal makhani, bindi do pyaza etc. Moreover by morning I had diarrhea and was vomiting bad, what i ate the night before. Thankfully I was as good as new, once my stomach emptied the contents of the night before.

Good service. No complaints. They offer towels on the way to the beach, and there is a shower to wash away the sand and sea water before getting into the rooms. Everything everywhere is immaculately kept. Only suggestion would be to add mats at the entrance , and especially the toilet entrance.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arunresh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

We wanted a nice beach getaway in Kerala to spend some relaxing time as we were on a visit to Kerala from Mumbai. Abad Turtle Beach with private access to the Mararikulum beach was just out of the blue and one of our best trips.
The resort is just a lovely fairytale place for people who love nature. They have ducks, rabbits, cows, cranes(wandering around), butterfly gardens, lots and lots of ponds around, lots and lots of flaura and fauna and lovely independent houses.
Secondly, the staff is the most courteous and helpful who will go out of their way to help you. The rooms are made in the traditional kerala house archietechture. They are very comfortable with open to the sky bathroom. Very spacious and big rooms and bathroom.
Food is great, though I would have preferred more Kerala cuisine on the platter. As I am a pure vegetarian, it is difficult to get my choice of food but here the restaurant manager went out his way to get me good vegetarian food, infact, some dishes specially made for non-veg was made as vegetarian preparation for me. Specially try paneer pollichath, it was just awesome.
The Ayurveda spa was again great. You get all required advise from an experienced doctor and then take the treatment you want. For me Vismaya my masseuse was excellent.
The beach is very well kept - neat and tidy with a very friendly lifegaurd who has eyes for all the guests of the hotel, checking their safety and being there if the guest ventures much into water.
Overall it was a great and wonderful experience. We were 2 ladies from Mumbai and little skeptical when we ventured for this trip and that too during these covid times. Doubtful of every other thing, but returned absolutely happy, delighted and relaxed.
Infact, I have already decided to visit Abad Turtle Resort with my family soon.

Room tip: Choose the Ocean view room.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SelbyBiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

We spent two nights at Abad with our 4. y.o. This spacious property had us ambling along, enjoying the the vegetable garden and playing a bit of badminton during the day. The butterfly garden was more of a garden with only a few butterfly species, but was good nevertheless. The room was clean and cozy, and what I enjoyed most was the presence of a hammock nestled under trees in the backyard - I've been to a few resorts in recent times, but haven't seen so many hammocks attached to nearly every cottage like at Abad Turtle! Also, there's not a lot to explore in the property but you can always laze about in a hammock. One of the main highlights here is the food. Not only are the options many to choose from, but they were absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. Needless to say, the beach is a couple of minutes walking distance from the room and is very clean and not crowded at all. I must also mention that our hosts were quite warm and friendly. Would recommend Abad Turtle to anyone looking for a beach vacay stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews