We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$70
View deal
Trip.com
$101
View deal
Booking.com$101
eDreams$101
FindHotel$101
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
621
298
79
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
298
79
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden private beach organic farm swimming pool the cottages clean beach beach resort beach side nice pool badminton court lovely resort close to nature front office restaurant staff rooms are spacious welcome drink courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Went out for a day outing with one room occupancy. This is a big property and have got greenery everywhere. They have a private beach.

Room: We booked a garden facing room and would say a decent room. 3.5 out of 5.

Swimming pool: Good pool with a garden view.

Children friendly: they have a small children play area. They can also use the beach but should accompany elder ones. We can freely leave the children in the property since it is so safe for them. Security at the entrance of the beach will count the person’s who goes out in the beach and will check while they return as well. Kudos to those security teams.

Food: They serve yummy foods with limited varieties. Its not in a bad sense but spreads are not good though. The available foods are tasty.

Staffs: They are friendly helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mmadhavan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Stay and food both are amazing All staff are very helpful The resort manager went out of his way and ensured that we had a great time The beach is clean and wonderful place to relax. Food is excellent and Halal

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank equimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Go with your family and have the best stay at abad mararikulam....heavenly ambience...and good quality food .A very suitable place for kids to enjoy.A very beautiful butterfly garden,farm,shuttle court,indoor games and a beachside...what else is needed to have a heavenly feel...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agosh9510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

The staff, location and food was good enough. But the professionalism on the part of the management was pathetic. We were made to wait for two hours to get the room allocated.
We had booked 3 beach side cottage with 48sq meter area each, however the room they allocated was not beach facing and much smaller. When enquired they said “no cottages are beach facing and all are standard size”. During our stay we found that there were infact three beach side cottages with larger room size.
It is dubious on the part of the management to deceive customers and also fail to deliver on the promise.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AJAY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We planned for a day out and finally ended up for a night stay after experiencing the hospitality of the staff , ambience and the awesome yummy food from the top chef - Mr. Gopa kumar. The restaurant manager Mr. Bibin was so friendly and caring. The beach was well maintained with experienced and friendly security guard Mr. Augustin The sunset at the beach was so beautiful and pleasant. They also have a Buggy driven by Mr. Edlove who helped us to transport our luggage to the cottage. The rooms are very clean and sanitized with all the facilities like kettle for coffee/tea making, hair dryer etc. My kids enjoyed the time in the swimming pool which was well maintained and hygienic. Bicycle on hire Rs. 100 / hr was also available to ride around the premises. We went to the butterfly park and vegetable garden. The caretaker of the garden Mr. Sasi was helpful and he explained about planting various vegetables and fruits. We also visited their indoor gaming area and my kids played table tennis. Observing all the COVID protocols this is the right place to go for a staycation during this pandemic time. We had an amazing time with a lot of memorable frames in our hearts.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sindhu3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews