We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$106
View deal
Agoda.com
$80
View deal
Trip.com$105
eDreams$106
FindHotel$105
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
622
298
79
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
298
79
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden private beach swimming pool clean beach beach resort beach side nice pool lovely resort front office restaurant staff welcome drink butterflies kerala ayurveda greenery nature ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Beautiful resort spread across acres with lush greenery around. Great place to relax as it's very quite and you can hear the sound of the waves crashing the shores and they have a dedicated area which is maintained very clean and with a security guarding the designated area and one dedicated to close monitor as a life guard. The highlight is the food - Food was just awesome and if you love to relish authentic Kerala Sea food, this is one of the best place and the rates are quite reasonable. They are very accommodating and we stayed back after check out to have lunch before heading back home. I had booked three rooms for my friends and family and we extended the stay by one more day as we all enjoyed the time spend at Abad.
Rooms are very spacious and clean and the house keeping staffs are quite flexible to address any concerns.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank SandeepChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Beautiful resort by the beach there is greenery all around with lots of vegetation the beach is excellent well maintained cottages have good space and was clean.the staffs all were excellent and willing to help.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelleronmove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We had an excellent stay in this resort for two days . The entire stay was perfect and can't compare to any other places . The beach is very close to the hotel only two minute walk from the reception . The garden areas are well maintained and they have a big vegetable garden too.
The staffs are excellent in their services . They serves healthy food using their own vegetables . The buffet options was quite big and superb .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mas0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We have visited this property on the third week of February . Cottage given to us was old , there were cracks on the walls , paint patches , room was very old . Not basic stuff like a mini refrigerator or a locker . Better cottages are nearby for the fraction of the price we pay here . It’s better you skip this property . Don’t fall prey for the YouTube videos like we did . They are all mostly paid reviews . I’ve reported the same but they just want me to remove tge negative reviews I have given online .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank venom-reloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We at Sports-Exotica had organized a Beach Cricket Holidays package at this wonderful resort.

Right from the planning stage to the last guest checking out, the entire team at Abad went above and beyond to ensure the event was a great success.

Special mention goes to -
Sameer, Central Reservations - always prompt in responding & resolving queries

Sreejith, Resort Manager - He was the one-point contact for all matters at resort and as a seasoned hospitality professional, he helped us plan & execute the event flawlessly. With many families and kids involved and many last minute changes and requirements, he always stayed calm and ensured every requests and demands were met.

Krishnan, Security Officer - He was an outstanding gentleman and along with his team of security personnel, ensured that our beach cricket venue preparations were overseen and took it up on himself to ensure that everything was done on time & to perfection! He was a true saviour for us at many occasions!

Anand, F&B - He helped us throughout the 02 days of beach cricket and evening gettogether by handling the pavilion and refreshments counter! He was always full of energy and enthusiasm!

Finally, a big thank you to the entire Rooms Division team who ensured that the rooms were allocated and ready on time, F&B team who set up a wonderful barbecue night and served amazing food.

Overall, a wonderful experience!

We will be back with you soon with many more events like this!

Team Sports-Exotica

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecxotic_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews