We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach and gardens”
Review of Abad Turtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abad Turtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Minna, Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“beach and gardens”
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We loved this place every thing were there for a holiday from good reception neat and clean bungalows,excellent pool and a good beach.there are greenery around you and you feel relaxed.Food was excellent and was the staff every one took care of us.the village tour organized seems to a good idea if you are on long stay.Ayurveda at the spa again made us feel pampered. The buffet seems to be pricey affair at the dinner time so we preferred to order from the card and found the food appetizing and economical.Ask for the fresh catch in the evening to the reception they will arrange a grilled fish or barbreque.Infact this is aplace for long stays and relaxation,avoid if you are in a hurry city tour or short tour.

Room Tip: we stayed in bungalow 110 with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpilsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear David,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Turtle Beach; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us.
We hope to be able to host you again upon your return.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    192
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
227
219
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It's a nice place but you cant bee there for ever.
My Last stop b4 i ended my honeymoon trip i was on this property it's big and nice but it felt not young going hear all rooms a located far and Restaurant was way back layed out.

Need to bee modern and planed good.

Showers were in bad condition. Hot water was not working well.

Need more Entertainment as felt very bored throughout my stay.

Garden were well taken care off. Landscaping was nice and that's it nothing more.

Beach was very nice and clean and for me it holds the key to this property.

Need more beach chair and shade so people can enjoy there day with F&B Service on beach will help a lot.

Need a Restaurant with beach view.

I wish Abad all the best for your future all my stay were relay nice with your four

property. Location is breathtaking but need's to work on upgrading the resort

Kind Regards
Lawson D'cunha

Food Expeditor & Learning Coach

The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
P.O. Box 32348
Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman KY1-1209
Cayman Islands
Mobile - +1345-9225270
lawson.d'cunha@ritzcarlton.com
Connect with us - www.facebook.com/RitzCarltonGrandCayman

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear Lawson,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your stay at ABAD Turtle Beach. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn't met your expectations. However, we have taken into account your feedback, and will ensure to remedy these issues going forward.
Thank you once again for your feedback. Receiving your thoughts is important in our continual pursuit to provide the optimal experience for our valued customers.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain, El Centenillo, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

this place was a short trip from our previous destination and sound to be an excellent option to spend beach holiday,cottages we stayed was clean and was serviced daily.food was excellent with a lot of choices from Indian and western ,there were barbeques in the evening again a good option to launch on.the swimming pool was clean and was good.the beach also looks like paradise.we will be back on our next vaccation.

Room Tip: select cottages away from water bodies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhelen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Peter,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Turtle Beach. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us.
We eagerly look forward to your return.
Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel in the last few months and both stays have been fantastic.

The hotel is a haven of peace and tranquility. It's really well laid out, with a lot of space between the villas which provides a good amount of privacy, and some interesting features such as an organic farm and butterfly garden. The rooms are large and well appointed, each with a good sized verandah and garden with hammock.

The beach is amazing, endless golden sand with hardly a soul in sight. No rushing for sun beds at first light! The palm trees provide a good amount of shade. Lots of space to spread out. In December the sea was calm and perfect to swim in, but when I stayed in April it was very rough and could easily knock you over (we did have the bonus of seeing dolphins swim past most evenings in April though).

The pool area is also very nice, with ample sun beds and parasols.

The food is good quality and, I think, good value with a reasonable amount of choice (Indian, oriental and western options). If there are enough guests they put on an evening buffet which is very good.

The only way this hotel could be improved for me is if they had a little bar / restaurant or even just food & drink service on or near the beach. This would save popping back to the restaurant which is at the centre of the resort and would also provide a bit of variety as well as a lovely place to eat with great views. There is lots of space available for this but, on the other hand the way it is now means that the beach is peaceful and unspoiled (just a few sun beds).

There isn't much nearby and not any local restaurants as far as we could see, so you mainly stay in the hotel unless you want to venture further afield (Alleppey is about 10km), but this is no hardship as the hotel is so lovely - we were happy to spend all our time there relaxing). There is a small shop just outside the gate and you can pick up tuk tuks easily, plus you can also use the hotel's bikes to get around.

We would highly recommend this hotel and we were sorry to leave (both times!)

Room Tip: Villas nearest the beach are great for privacy & access to the sand
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Turtle Beach; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us.
We hope to be able to host you again upon your return.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The resort is made up of cottages and bungalows inside a park with lots of trees, a butterfly garden, and a bio vegetable garden. The sandy beach was fantastic, especially since there was virtually no one. It is possible to swim but, as everywhere, pollution is never far and I stepped on some oil nodule that left a mark on my foot. If you are lucky you can see dolphins ( just saw a fin from afar the day we arrived). The staff was friendly and helpful. On Chritmas eve, they decorated the dining area with light garlands and gave each of us a Christmas pudding. There were buffets for the three meals but the food was nothing to write home about. However, we did order food à la carte on two occasions and found it tasty.

Room Tip: The whole resort is quiet but if you want to be closer to the beach and have a hammock to relax take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thonburiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Turtle Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule in order to review us. Your comments are incredibly important to us and will help in improving our services in the future.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again. Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
24.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
17.4 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
664 reviews
13.1 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
285 reviews
11.1 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
9.2 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Turtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Turtle Beach

Property: Abad Turtle Beach
Address: Varankavala, Pollathai P.O. Mararikulam | Mararikulam, Alappuzha 688567, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,168 - ₹ 12,339
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abad Turtle Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across an area of 13 acres of land, Turtle Beach Resort is ideally located at Mararikulam, a fishing village about 30 kms from Kochi. The resort overlooks the white sandy Marari Beach and has a rivulet flowing on one side. Stretching across the expansive area are 16 cottages comprising 29 beach cottages and villa. Facilities: The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned with en-suite toilets and individual patios. Room are equipped with TV, telephone, fridge, tea/coffee maker and individual safe deposit locker, Ayurveda centre, doctor on call, currency exchange, credit card accepted, travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abad Turtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Turtle Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Abad Turtle Beach Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing