We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$60
View deal
Agoda.com
$53
View deal
Trip.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
FindHotel$52
eDreams$78
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
2
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
2
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Short vacation!
First stop in Alleppey!!!
Clean room, Delicious food. Lovely breakfast! Small place with not much activities. Good for one night relaxation.
Efficient and cooperative staff.
Thank you Cyrus!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nabeelusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Cyrus Resort is located on the banks of Vembanad Lake. The resort is not huge but small with 10 x rooms- three suites, one cottage and 06 deluxe rooms. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are ok. The restaurant serves Indian and continental meals. The swimming pool is small but there. As per me it is just three star property and not a four star. When I asked them for bath robes I was told that they didn't have. TV was there in the room but without HD channels and screen of TV was damaged. These small things distinguish a bad hotel from a good hotel. The bed was not as per my expectations as the mattress was lil hard. The room had only one chair and not two which surprised me as to where will the other occupant sit? The alley didn't have seating arrangements either. Overall not worth the tariff quoted. Only good thing is location and cleanliness

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vikassadhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

The hotel management and team are really helpful. The hotel is located in a serene place, just by the lake. Anybody can for boating ride from the resort. A must recommended place if you want a complete peace and nature's treat.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank syedmahfujul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

We were 7 people( 1 family) took 2 rooms .Reached late by 4.30 pm on 9th september and spent 2 days ( returned today afternoon by 1 pm.This is a small property with only 4 rooms lake front; other 6 rooms have a walkway facing lake. Their pool is small(30'x15')with 4 feet depth.Food is reasonably good but expensive. Complimentary breakfast is good.The staff ( mostly from north east)was very obliging and courteous.The rooms and bath rooms are tidy,cosy and very clean. We enjoyed stay& lake view. They are adding new property to it but may take some time to complete.Since a small proerty, family guests require more indoor games like table tennis ( they have billards table& carroms)& shuttle court outside. A complimentary boat ride is a must since they own house boats. With improvements it could be a very good resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Davis-cochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019

Cyrus was recommended by an agent and we were a family of 4, stayed for 2 N, including a day trip on their houseboat.

Pros
Lake front property, offers good views of the peaceful lake
Friendly staff
Small but nice pool
Indoor games facilities - pool table, carrom board
Tasty food
They have their own houseboats which can be boarded from their own lake side jetty (saves time and travel)

Points to note:
The room and bath are quite functional, no elaborate stuff
The breakfast is quite minimal - idli / dosa / bread / egg/ fruits - this was good for us
We took a day trip on their houseboat. The lunch is loaded during the morning, so it becomes a bit cold by lunch time. But everything was organized well on houseboat.
Not much of outdoor activities for kids - small lawn, swing and pool.

Overall: We had a good time and kids enjoyed their stay at Cyrus. Keep it up.

Room tip: Lake facing gives good views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT_From_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews