We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$ 128
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmgrove Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
4
8
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
8
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel will make you think that, Is this the hotel that you booked by seeing the photographs at various travel booking site.
Very bad, smelly rooms not worth living one night. Unprofessional staff which make you feel that you are in some cheap lodge at some small city. No menu for breakfast. They always serve idlis which are worst in Alleppey.
Please avoid this hotel and also as other suggested they have all facilities displayed in the pictures are wrong.

I will not mention about bathrooms as they dont deserve my words!!!

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank him_me28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Make My Trip showed AC rooms, electronic safe, retaurant, cafe, internet, cable tv, ineral water, fruit basket n many more facilities.....however,

AC Room was only for limited time.

Restaurant is permanently closed, so they get food from outside, & not what you ask for....n see the qudqcity that dhaba type food is billed like 3-star kitchen prepearation.

Hot water - you have to infirm them half an hour in advance.

No housekeeping.....they have few boys working on contract basis, like road-side dhabas.

Mineral water - they asked me to speak to MAKEMY TRIP for the same.

Linen was full of previous user's hair, n they changed after good altercation.

Electronic safe - i dint find any.

Washroom was dirty n unkempt.

Doors do not open n close easily.

No internet.

Cable TV has only one English news channel, no Hindi news channel.

Fruit basket - i dont know how it looks like.

Well, i am writing sitting here just to prevetn others being trapped.

Room Tip: I do not know
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The rooms are dirty and feels like it has not been cleaned for months. Toilet is in bad condition, there are cockroaches in the bathroom and there is dirt in the room. There is no hot water in the room, when asked for hot water they gave us two buckets of hot water and said there is no gas in hotel. The hotel has no kitchen as they bring tea/coffee and breakfast from outside. Breakfast served was too cold. After complaining for 5 hours our rooms were cleaned (according to the staff)
but they were still dirty. There is no housekeeping staff in the hotel. There were no amenities (soap, shampoo, towels, bed linen) in the room and when asked for it they said it was over. So i would recommend not to visit this hotel as they charge too much and there is no service.

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmkarKMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The first impression of the hotel is very good, it looks nice and staff seems to be very nice and helpful. On the second look, the rooms are rundown and in bad conditions. The windows do not close properly and there are mosquitos everywhere, no hot water, the sheets and floor is not clean and we even had a cockroach in our room. The manager did not feel any of that was a problem. On top, he screwed us by "helping" negotiating with a rikshaw driver (rate back without his "help" was a lot cheaper even though he promised us that he negotiated a good price). The breakfast was of the same category, plates, forks and knifes and cups where filthy and dirty and the food average at max for a overall rate of 2,000 Rs a night.

Worst choices of the travel - avoid if possible!

Room Tip: Don't go!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Room floor was filled with dust n had a musty smell. Friends room smelled of alcohol. Door mat looked like a rag from a dustbin. Not one plug point to charge cell phone. Bathroom light does not work. Dirty dingy bath. Bad service. Door lock keeps getting stuck as u open da room door.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishrswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews