We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$85
View deal
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Trip.com$128
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
391
62
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
62
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool spacious rooms paddle boating courteous staff wonderful experience maintained property relaxing stay back waters tasty food house boat ram mr resort amenities kerala jacuzzi backwaters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

It is near the Lake with house boat and shikara running around. But the approach road is as if you are entering the village.

Only 1 vehicle can pass. The property is too good to relax and offers massage as well.

The big Private park is too good as then you will be able to see surroundings and relax

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshishD831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lake Canopy Lake Canopy, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashish,



Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



Many thanks for having shared your kind feedback with us.



Lake Canopy always offers a unique experience with all the modern facilities for you to relax for a few days and we are happy to know that you could enjoy well at the resort.



It was a pleasure to know that the vast lawn area of the resort near to the backwaters were an ideal place for you to spend some quality time with your family.



We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Alleppey.



Warm Regards



Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Very calm and soothing stay. Beautiful and well maintained property. View of Vambanadu lake with the country boats fishing was awesome. The narrow branches of lake intruding to resort gives a unique experience. Courteous staff and best food provided.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prasanna Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lake Canopy Lake Canopy, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Prasanna Kumar,



Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.



It was a pleasure to know that the facilities and the cleanliness of the resort impressed you very well.



We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay enjoying the serenity of this place and are also pleased to note that you enjoyed the amenities, food, services & the warm hospitality at the resort.



We are very much looking forward to your return visit to Lake Canopy very soon.



Warm Regards



Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

The lake view and overall hotel stay experience is excellent

The reason for 4 stars is for the food taste, the food was blunt and not spicy even though we requested the hotel staff to add some spices

Note: resort does not provide alcoholic drinks , but you can buy it outside and have it in resort.

Room tip: Auto price scam Boating scam Please book all rides via registered vendor eg. make my trip.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NarendraReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lake Canopy Lake Canopy, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Narendra,



Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



We are truly thankful to you for writing about your experience with Lake Canopy.



It was really a pleasure for us to serve you and we were delighted to know that you had a comfortable three days stay with us and you could repose well in our resort.



We do look forward to welcome you and family for yet another relaxed holiday with us.



Warm Regards



Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

My husband and I visited this resort for a two-day vacation. Its a beautifully maintained property at the edge of Vembanad lake. The rooms are airy and neatly done up and well furnished. The staff are very friendly and ready to help at all times. Would certainly recommend this place to everyone. The food is also tasty and there is a good variety of local as well as north Indian cuisine. A great place to unwind with facilities like swimming pool, gym, paddleboating, spa etc.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lake Canopy Lake Canopy, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Anna,



Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



Thank you very much for your warm feedback and support following your experience at Lake Canopy.



We are located at the banks of the vast Vembanadu Lake and all the rooms’ offers astounding views which make Lake Canopy a great place to spend your holidays. It was really a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the same and was also impressed with the quality and comfort of the rooms.



Our team is delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining and the variety of cuisines to choose from. We take great pride in our service and are very happy and privileged to read that you had a wonderful two day holiday with us.



Thank you once again for your kind recommendation of our resort and looking forward to welcoming you back.



Warm Regards



Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

Overall, I had a great experience with Lake Canopy. staffs were incredibly helpful, and the amenities were great. The private pool villa was wonderful, clean, and perfect to celebrate with family... Especially my 8 years old daughter had enjoyed alot.... Even she caught 2 fishes from the pond and that was first time experience in her life... The place is mesmerizing. The landscape setup is very nice. I highly recommend to visit Lake Canopy...

Room tip: I highly recommend to visit and stay in Lake Canopy...
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank surlobhananbinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lake Canopy Lake Canopy, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Binesh,



Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience at the resort.



It was great to know you were impressed with the beautification of the lawn area and the landscapes which makes Lake Canopy a perfect holiday spot to enjoy with your family.



The team is glad to learn that our facilities indeed made your stay a comfortable one. It was a pleasure to read that all the staffs were successful in making your stay as pleasant as possible and also they have been recognized for their untiring efforts.



We are pleased to know that the private pool villa experience was a phenomenal one to enjoy with your family. More over we were delighted to be a part of your daughters first hand experience enjoying her life’s first catch from the pond which she may always cherish.



We all anticipate an opportunity to serve you and family for yet another wonderful holiday with us.



Warm Regards



Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews