We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Priceline$96
FindHotel$78
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
389
61
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
61
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool spacious rooms paddle boating indoor games courteous staff wonderful experience maintained property will visit again relaxing stay boat ride back waters tasty food ram mr hospitality resort amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Lake canopy is a beautiful, well maintained resort. The staff are very polite & helpful. The rooms are large & clean. The views are beautiful & it really helps to relax. There are many activities for you to select. The food in the restaurant is yummy. Very delicious, fresh & painstakingly cooked. Would recommend this resort for a great couple, family holiday or any holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank manjitgill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Canopy L, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Manjit,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We sincerely thank you for sharing such a kind review about our place and for taking the time to show us your support! We are very happy to read that you had had such a nice time at our place and that you truly enjoyed your holiday with us.


We are also pleased to now that you were really impressed with the gastronomic excellence freshly prepared by our master chefs.


The team strives to provide a relaxing stay in a modern setting with several enjoyable activities provided for your leisure. It is delightful to know that our resort provided a convenient location and a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere during your time with us.


We're truly happy to hear you would recommend us and very much hope to be able to welcome you back as we look forward to your next visit to Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

I stayed with my husband at the resort for 3 days. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. Lots of in-house activities to keep us busy. I got a massage which was brilliant. And the complementary motorboat ride was great as well. We'll definitely return to Lake Canopy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 488bettinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Canopy L, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Bettina,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for the acceptance and the time taken for this lovely note to us

.
It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made your stay very comfortable. Glad to read as well that you had a memorable dining experience at our restaurant.


We were happy to know that the massage was incredible with an understanding to your needs and that you both had a great time enjoying the boat ride and other fun activities at the resort.


We are truly heartened that you had promised for a return and we all wait for that moment to welcome you back to Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. Check in was very easy. The staff are really lovely and extremely helpful. We were given a boat ride on the lake straight away. Huge room with a view down to the lake. The food was really great' and my breakfast egg was cooked perfectly. We were there for only two nights, and we had to leave at 5.30am to get to the airport. We were given a packed breakfast - sandwiches and fruit - so we didn't starve! The hotel grounds are wonderful with trees and shrubs leading down to the lake. Would liked to have stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Canopy L, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear John,

Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We deeply thank you for sharing such a nice comment following your stay with us here.


As you mentioned our property have a mesmerizing view down to the lake from all our rooms with the ground well kept of greenery all-around. We are Happy that you enjoyed the resort beauty, and also to know that the services offered by our team exceed your expectations.


Your lavish praises on the culinary excellence at our all-day dining restaurant are also truly appreciated.


The team is thrilled for the kind words you shared of the great experience from the welcome received at the time of arrival to departure with the packed breakfast .Our priority is to always make our guest’s stay smooth and relaxing in a convivial ambiance and thus make them feel at home.


We will be more than happy to see you back, at Lake Canopy, enjoying a longer vacation with the team.


Warm Regards

Ram


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

We are here for our 1st trip. Stayed in a villa with private pool. They gave us wonderful memories. Thank u lake canopy for ur hospitality. Nice place nice ambience wonderfull service. overall very nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sriram1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Canopy L, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Sriram,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your experience at Lake Canopy.


It was joyful to know that you had a wonderful experience at the private pool villa that you will cherish forever, and felt great for letting us know how impressed you were with the services offered by our team during your stay with us.


Our team works tirelessly to provide the best in service and it is amazing to read we were successful. Please know that I have shared your kind comment with my team.


Team Lake Canopy certainly looks forward to your next stay with us in the not too distant future for another best experience with us.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Rooms are bigger & Spacious, view from most rooms are very good, try to take a lake view room for best view. Good Food, staff is very courteous. Must travel for families for relaxation. Boat ride is superb. Swimming pool is also very good with kids pool. Overall experience 4.5stars

Room tip: ask for a lake view room for best Sunrise view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vikashastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Canopy L, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Vikash,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We would like to thank you for remembering us and for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback.


The Team is pleased to know that the rooms were very much accommodating with its views and comfort for your family to relax after a long journey and thank you for appreciating the culinary skills of our Chefs. We have shared your feedback with the entire Kitchen team.


It was a pleasure to know that you had a great time, taking part and enjoying the boat ride and having a great time at the pool with your kids.


We take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.


We all hope that you give us an opportunity to serve you and family again for a holiday with us here at Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews