We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Trip.com$145
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
389
61
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
61
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool spacious rooms paddle boating indoor games courteous staff wonderful experience maintained property will visit again relaxing stay back waters tasty food ram mr resort amenities jacuzzi backwaters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We were two couples and a child who went to stay for a day. Lot of activities to keep you busy the whole day. Highlight of the resort is their customer service. Whether it was their flexibility to delay out checkout a little to the way they entertained the child and kept her busy,everything was well appreciated. The property is located at a beautiful place but more importantly it is maintained very well. Food also met out expectations. All in all the excellent customer service makes you leave the resort with good memories and a smile on your face! :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lranjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear Lakshmi,

Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you so much for the kind and fabulous comments of your experience at our resort.


It was great to know that you could enjoy a well organized holiday at Lake Canopy with all the good factors helping you to bring happiness on your face. The smile you had has been heart fully shared to the entire team.


The team very much appreciate your feedback and really happy to hear that you had a great stay, especially to know that the courtesy and hospitality of our team as well as the ambiance and comfort of our resort made your holiday worth full.


We all love when we have children’s at our resort enjoying their time with fun and enthusiasm. The team will cherish the moments spend with the little one. Please convey our regards to the little princess.


My team will look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching moments of joy at Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Stayed here just for a day hence couldn't enjoy much. The Place is well located on the lake, offers a great view and has many facilities especially for the kids and families. Very well appointed rooms, well laid out Hotel and courteous Staff is what makes the place great.

The food could be a little better as we had just moved in from a sister concern The Forest Canopy in Thekkady where the food was great

Room tip: First Floor Rooms have great views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank deepakk3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Deepak,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts about your stay with us.


Our team is happy for your kind compliments of the prime location with the stunning views of our resort and that you were comfortable with the rooms and amenities offered at this place.


We are delighted to read that, you with family enjoyed all the recreation facilities at the resort and enjoyed your much awaited holiday.


The team is also happy to know that we could take took great care of you and family with all necessary guidance and information while you were here.


It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another holiday to enjoy more beautiful moments of hospitality with us.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

the hotel is nice but bit offer price the food is yum yum but the Restaurant the breakfast is nice buffet is India food a bit western as well. The Restaurant no have Charme. for 2 nights Perfect no more became boring

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear TA J,

Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We thank you for reviewing your brief experience at Lake Canopy.


It was great to see that you were happy with the buffet spread at the breakfast and the choice of menu were up to your liking.


We are delighted to read that, you had a memorable holiday at Lake Canopy enjoying all the aspects of your stay.


It would be a pleasure for the whole team to welcome you back shortly.


Warm Regards

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Well maintained spacious rooms with private balcony, located beside the Punnamada Lake with spectacular view. The team here across departments are wonderful and caring. The culinary team excelled with their exceptional quality and variety in cuisine. A wonderful property with ample indoor activities to engage all age groups.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear George,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We are delighted to read that Team Lake Canopy has fulfilled the expectations of your stay while being a perfect host for your holiday.


It is fantastic you enjoyed the facilities of the resort and that the idyllic setting of the resort made your holiday more enjoyable.


We feel great to know that the treat of our culinary team was the prime element of this holiday with the team members surpassing your expectations.


The team is happy that you appreciated our standards of service excellence. Our utmost goal is your satisfaction and we, as a team strives to improve itself to have our guest feel at home instantly.



We all would be very delighted to welcome you back to this outstanding property of yours very soon.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We chose this property for a college reunion. Awesome property, located by the lake and easily reachable. The rooms were large and private. Excellent food - a mix of local delicacies and wide variety.
The staff went out of their way to keep the entire group comfortable. The hotel facilitated a boat ride. The boat picked and dropped us from the lake side of the property. Overall an excellent property for groups, families and events.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank vvswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear vvswami,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We are very much happy to know that your holiday with your friends will always remain in your hearts. As you were able to experience, Lake Canopy is a place where you can enjoy a pleasant holiday with family or with friends.


The team is happy to know that the dishes complied by our master chefs were indeed a gastronomic experience for the whole team.


It makes us happy to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that the best quality of service is provided to our guests. Seeing it pay off in the end is what keeps us going.


Thank you once again for the wonderful comments and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at Lake Canopy very soon.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews