We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pamba Heritage Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Our stay at the Pamba Heritage Villa was exceptional. It provides a quiet, scenic, relaxed atmosphere where you can watch river traffic, birds, and riverside activities and walk to local villages. The owner, Rajeev, gave us a lot of attention and asked for our preferences in food and activities. He explained the local cuisine and how it was prepared. His mother, who cooks for the guests, shared a favorite recipe. Rajeev took us on a walk and explained the activities of the rural village life. We had a nice visit to a local elementary school.
The room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the river. The home cooked meals were very good. This is the best place to experience the Kerala backwaters.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Columbine333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for The Pamba Heritage Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time. For me it's like a paradise. On this place you can find peace. So I stayed for ten days. The garden at the pamba is beautiful and the meals are delicious and of high quality. Rajeev and his mother are wonderful hosts and the staff is very attentive. Definitly I will come back for a third time!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kardamom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Spent 5 nights at this heritage villa during Feb 2017. However, there is some noise from boats travelling on the river especially during the mornings.
Food is good. The room in the new house has better views (has a balcony) and more up to date facilities. The older accommodation is attractive but needs updating. I believe the owner will have this accomplished for next season.

Room Tip: Room with balcony in the new building is more comfortable than the older accommodation
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tricia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We loved our stay at Pamba Heritage. Our room was traditional, just what we want when travelling to new lands.
The location, on the banks of the backwaters was just to die for, laying in the hammocks watching the boats go by.......
We walked the banks of the canal into the local shopping area, chatted to the local people, just great.
Rajeev was so friendly and accommodating even taking us into a local town to see some sights and for some tea :-) The food, cooked by Rajeev's mother was fantastic, Keralan and full of flavour. Many thanks for one of the highlights of our visit to Kerala. We hope one day to be able to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristolcitymightyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had three nights here in Jan and slowed right down to match the laid back atmosphere. Right beside a lovely river and at the back of the villa, an excellent sunrise over the rice padi fields. It's about an 800 metre walk along the water to the small village of Nedemundi where there is a small market and you get the ferry to Alleppey town. Alleppey town wasn't worth the trip but you have to go there for changing foreign monies, and maybe if you need some shopping at the supermarket or to eat out. The home cooking at Pamba was very good. We had breakfast and lunch out on the grounds and dinner was served in a room in the old building. We recommend that Rajeev have a refrigerator out there for guests to have a cold drink in the evening, especially after a few hours in the houseboat! We had not and still have not heard any good reviews about staying the night on a houseboat, and found that three hours tootling around was enough. Much nicer to stay on the riverbank and watch the world go by, laying in a hammock. Rajeev was very amenable and personable and enjoyed talking to his guests and driving to some sightseeing spots.

Room Tip: Best to stay in the old building, but Rajeev said the bathrooms in the main house were more modern.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FennKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
41.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
4.4 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
688 reviews
19.4 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
183 reviews
18.8 km away
Purity at Lake Vembanad
Purity at Lake Vembanad
#1 of 164 in Alappuzha
202 reviews
10.3 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pamba Heritage Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pamba Heritage Villa

Address: Kanjooparambil-Umbukadu, | Nedumudi Jetty, Alappuzha 688503, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 5,777 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pamba Heritage -a most perfect blend of old world charm and modern amenities. The antique wooden structures "Ara" and "Nilavara" which were originally used for storing grains have been restored for modern living.This is the home away from home, which is sandwiched between the silver cascading Pamba River on the western side, and emerald carpeted paddy fields on the eastern side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Pamba Heritage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pamba Heritage Villa Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing