We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay with the serene backwaters and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pamba Heritage Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed here just for one day (wish I had stayed more )and had a wonderful time. Our room overlooked the backwaters and it had a wonderful balcony which had a beautiful view. You could enjoy watching slowly moving houseboats, fishermen in their snake boats, flying birds right from the bed. And the place is clean and comfortable.

They have a garden with well manicured lawns, hammocks strung off trees. You can take the bicycles and explore the whole island from the back side of the villa. We went on a walk though and the village is beautiful with paddy fields all over.

Rajeev, the owner was very friendly and helpful. He truly made us feel at home, helped us a lot in planning our visit and arranged for all the activities that we could do.

Food...it was delicious. They serve authentic kerala food, they don't have a menu but they provide what you ask for. Caretaker Gora and his wife were very nice too. they took care of us very well.

When at Pamba Heritage Villa you can enjoy almost every thing, people go to Alleppey for.

Room Tip: Particular about having a private balcony? - room in the new building Have a taste for ancient arch...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for The Pamba Heritage Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Was right on the backwaters and had a great time exploring them from here.

Its got a great garden with hammocks and the rooms are lush.
The owner will take you out and show you the sights around. Theyre all very friendly there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bobalob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is extremely clean and comfortable with open air en-suite facilities. The garden is immaculate with hammocks strung out among the coconut tres where you can lie and watch daily life unfold along the river.
Breakfast and lunch are taken in the shade, in the garden, and dinner at night in the small intimate dining room. The food will not disappoint, it was absolutely delicious.
If you can drag yourself away from the tranquillity of the Pamba a five minute walk along the river walkway will take you to the water taxi. For 12 rupees it will take you into Allepey. The journey takes about an hour, picking up passengers along the way - a wonderful way to see river life.
Rajeev could not have been more helpful taking us to his local church on Christmas Eve for midnight mass. A truly unique experience. He also took us to see toddy tapping, arranged a late afternoon trip to the beach, a small private boat trip for our group and an overnight houseboat trip. Both boats picked us up from the garden.
I cannot rate the Pamba Heritage highly enough - we hope to return one day. Thank you Rajeev for some wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie5327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Beautifully manicured lawns, coconut trees and hammocks strung off trees, greeted us at the Pamba Heritage Villa. We were able to take a break from our travels and completely surrender to the relaxing and serene surrounds of the homestay and its warm hospitality.
Rajeev Thomas runs a very efficient yet relaxed homestay with his mother cooking us some delicious local and non-local dishes for all 3 meals of the day. Rajeev is very sociable and worldly and is very accommodating to our every need and comfort.
the site offers unobstructed views of the river where we spent all our days sprawled under the shade of the trees reading books and watching the village life unfold.
the rooms are clean and have air conditioning for the warm nights.
We borrowed some bicycles from the villa and explored the surrounding fields and village.
Kerela is a welcoming and friendly place and no other place embodies this more than The Pamba Heritage Villa.
We were also able to get massages and Yoga classes on site.
For 3 days we failed to leave and explore the rest of the city as we were extremely comfortable doing nothing at all. We dont feel like we missed out on anything as this place fulfilled what we really needed - peace, quiet and time to ourselves.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kashishk638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, but would have stayed longer. Our chat with our kind host, Rajeev Thomas, made us feel very welcome. And the afternoon walk in the beutiful landscape with paddy fields and coconut trees was a great experience. Already longing back.
Per, travelwriter, Sweden

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Per Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
41.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
4.4 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
688 reviews
19.4 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
183 reviews
18.8 km away
Purity at Lake Vembanad
Purity at Lake Vembanad
#1 of 164 in Alappuzha
202 reviews
10.3 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pamba Heritage Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pamba Heritage Villa

Address: Kanjooparambil-Umbukadu, | Nedumudi Jetty, Alappuzha 688503, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 5,777 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pamba Heritage -a most perfect blend of old world charm and modern amenities. The antique wooden structures "Ara" and "Nilavara" which were originally used for storing grains have been restored for modern living.This is the home away from home, which is sandwiched between the silver cascading Pamba River on the western side, and emerald carpeted paddy fields on the eastern side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Pamba Heritage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pamba Heritage Villa Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing