We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Haven Island Resorts
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spent my birthday here with my wife. And, what a great experience it was. The staff were absolutely cooperative. They went out of the way to make our stay pleasant. On my wife's request one of them travelled 20 kms to get a cake for me. The only bad experience was with the rain insects. The days before we checked in, it rained heavily, and therefore, we had to close all doors/windows after 6 pm not to let the insects in the room.

Room Tip: Lake-view room has a balcony to the backwaters. View from there is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife an I spent 1 day at this place in Dec 2010. What an experience. We should have spent at least 2 days here. Absolutely peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and the service great! The food was also good. You can sit outside, relax and watch the houseboats and locals in their canoes go past on the lake. A truly stunning simple and clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night, food was very bad and charged double the rate for bad food. I have dumped the food without eating it.

Not a worth to visit because of poor service and worst food @ double rate..

Room Tip: Not a Worth to visit because of bad food and poor service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KBK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We were in Kerala for a function with extended family and we decided to stay back in allapey for a couple of days.Right from the time we reached the resort till the time we checked out all i can say was that the experience was awsome.We were very pleased to find the place very clean and well maintained. We thought the place was done up thoughtfully.The staff were very very hospitable . I thought we were quite demanding and yet they took care of our every need with a smile.The food was great .For the money we spent i thought we had a wonderful holiday in that sense it was value for money. Would recommend this place to any person who is not looking at Super Luxury Resort ...... Im sure your will have a great time.


Would like to thank Bimal , Renjini and their team for pleasant stay.

Cheers !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Joe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

It was one of the most awesome resort in allepey,the location is so exotic….and the taste of tipical kerala food, still the taste remains............. we had come to lake haven island resort for one day but I extended my stay for three more days .it was the service of mr.mathew, mr.ratheesh, mr.jacob and all other supporting staff made my stay excellent one,I admire the patience of mr.mathew.the staff is very polite and courteous.i really recommend this resort to all who seek a home away home…

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Layen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
20.7 km away
Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts
Shimpos Lake Bounty Resorts
#52 of 203 in Alappuzha
48 reviews
5.9 km away
Lake Gardens Resorts
Lake Gardens Resorts
#61 of 203 in Alappuzha
77 reviews
1.9 km away
Our Land Island Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Casamaria Beach Resort
Casamaria Beach Resort
#23 of 68 in Alappuzha
161 reviews
6.4 km away
Tharavad Heritage Resort
Tharavad Heritage Resort
#46 of 203 in Alappuzha
67 reviews
17.9 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Haven Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Island Resorts

Address: Chempumpuram, Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: ₹ 4,465 - ₹ 4,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Haven Island Resort is a backwater island resort on the banks of the Pampa River. It is also on the side of National Waterway and water route of all boathouses. The property is spread along 10 acres of land area and 20 acres of paddy fields surrounded by backwater. It is a place where you can enjoy the virgin nature in its full abundance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Haven Island Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing