We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alleppey Beach Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alleppey Beach Resorts
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Alappuzha
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel has a perfect location. It has a private beach. They served good food as well. I agree with Ubaidahmad that the toilet's window opens in to the reception which breaches privacy. Otherwise the hotel is very nice. The cleanliness was quite ok and the service was also good. The beach is very clean and the location of the hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushanthallikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
39
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Decent place with a direct view of the sea. Beautiful traditional architecture with a home like feel. We had the best food here as compared to all the other places we stayed in Kerala. Do try the Prawns fry here its a must.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrajaktaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

The resort has an excellent location, has a private beach and serves good food. However, the overall condition is poor and low on maintenance. The toilet's window opens in to the reception which breaches privacy. If location matters to you more, go for the place or else look for other properties which are across the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ubaidahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

This was my second visit to Alleppey Beach Resort. The first one was in May 2001 when I visited there for a biz party. I had liked it then and thought of spending one of my marriage anniversary there in Dec 2007. Never knew that this will be the last time I would ever visit or even think of recommending. From the time we reached the hotel, we felt we made a bad deal. The hotel surrounding was dirty. The hotel staff looked very unprofessional and novice in the work they were supposed to do. The room provided to us was a lousy one, where in the AC was working without a remote control, bed covers were dirty, bathroom water exit was not working, flush was not working either, the room service was even interesting since most of the items we wanted were not there. Came to know that they don't have liquor license as well. The only respite was the beach in front of the resort but even that was not kept properly by the resort staff. We still ignored and stayed there for a while to enjoy the beach. Finally we just wanted to leave the place from there. On checking out, I was told that the credit card machine was not working and hence they will accept only CASH. Thankfully, I had a friend who had come to pick me up and he helped in getting the required amount from a near by ATM. And the cost of the room per night that they charged was over Rs.3000/-. I would never ever recommend anyone to visit this place. Indeed a lousy place with a lousy management.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShashiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

I went there with family and parents there on 26,27 dec 2010 was shocked to see the location of the resort a very old house surrounded by almost slum, resort lacking service staff. Food quality / taste was ok.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tej_ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
4.0 km away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#53 of 66 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.5 km away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#15 of 66 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#12 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#17 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 km away
Casamaria Beach Resort
Casamaria Beach Resort
#24 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
5.3 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey Beach Resorts

Property: Alleppey Beach Resorts
Address: Beach Road, Alappuzha 688012, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,688 - ₹ 3,159
Hotel Class:2 star — Alleppey Beach Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alleppey Beach resort's was my Husband's ancestral Home.In the year 2000 we converted this huge house on the beach into a small Resort.The resort is on the beach and we have one a/c cottage, three a/c rooms on the ground floor, two a/c rooms and three non a/c rooms on the first floor and one non a/c room on the ground floor . we also have an in house restaurant serving authentic food with no gimmicks. we use only home made ingredients for our dishes.Access to the beach is direct and the beach is as far as possible kept clean ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alleppey Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Alleppey Beach Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing