We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a magical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

What a truly wonderful place... after a tiring arrival in Kochin we picked the Lemon Tree after some Tripadvisor checks and reviews, we made a quick decision to stay with the Lemon Tree. What a fantastic decision!!!... it was the most tranquil and beautiful place we had visited to date and just when we thought the scenery and quality of accommodation wasn't enough then the staff made it even more fantastic. They were so attentive, polite and lovely and made it feel like a home away from home!. Everyone should visit!. Oh and the food is incredible!. especially if you like Fish

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    329
    91
    46
    40
See reviews for
442
386
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We booked a lave view superior room and were upgraded to the pool side room. Best thing about this hotel is its location. Its very serene, away from both Alleppy and Kumarakom.
Vembanad lake looks like endless from this hotel and gives you a very clean view. The calmness of this place can only be experienced. Staff is very courteous, welcoming and friendly. My special thanks to Joesph who took very good care in restaurant and also went an extra mile to play with our kid and pack some food for her to eat in room. Very extensive menu choices and food tastes great too. There are many funny/informative wall hangings to read and enjoy and also the table mats on the dining tables are fun to read.
One has to order the liquor/drinks in advance or carry their own as the hotel does not serve that.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms on the ground floor are around the pool and have amazing view. It might be disturbin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Sood_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had an excellent time at the Lemon tree. we had a lovely lake facing room and an added advantage of swimming pool view and access from our room. The infinity pool was one of the best i have seen/experienced.The food was good. They gave us a free shikara boat ride which took us to a small island across the lake.

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor which have access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayyazmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

this was the first stay in any of the lemon tree properties, and it was the best experience. the staff were very warm and welcoming, the food was great, rooms were neat and clean. the sad part was we just stayed there for a night. had we known how beautiful this hotel was, maybe we could have planned accordingly.
our room had a big window that was facing the backwaters.

Room Tip: we had the room facing the back waters, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggydogg_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

It was on owsome experience for me and family along with group of other families when we visited this resort. A picture perfect water front pool u can say its an infinite pool and no disturbance from outside. Its a typical village side where in u will get hear only birds sound.And the rooms were so well designed in a such a way from all the rooms u have the lake view. Food was owsome. We did some fishing on the lake and the same fish fried and served to us during our dinner. It was owsome. I want to visit this place again with my family soon.

Biswas

Room Tip: try to get both pool and lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biswas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
22.9 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
19.2 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
8.3 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
4.3 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
6.6 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 11,693
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing