We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$93
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$120
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
557
296
79
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
296
79
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa yoga classes sunset cruise house boat vembanad lake swimming pool restaurant staff kerala style speed boat houseboat experience kerala food beautiful property lawn ambience ayurveda alleppey chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

I am not very good at writing reviews. I am making sure to write it so that people don’t miss out on this awesome place. Please don’t miss this resort if you are planning to stay in allepey. Very serene place

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PraveenPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajan Mathew, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you Mr.Praveen for your kind words . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful resort . Looking forward to welcome you in this property again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

This resort is right at the banks of the Lake. You can wake to a beautiful view of the lake.
Cleanliness-4/5
Complimentary breakfast didn't have much options, so 3/5
The wooden decor of the rooms was so cool, we loved it.......

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajan Mathew, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Thank you for your comments, and we are happy to know that you liked the property and felt comfortable here. Now every day we have an elaborate buffet for breakfast, and the chefs will be ready to make something special for you if it is not available in the buffet. We will take more care in future to offer more variety in breakfast items .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

When we decided to have our daughter’s wedding at Punnamada resort after a lot of research, we were sure about the beautiful moments going to have there for our guests.

We had Haldi night on 25 jan and wedding on 27th. What an amazing experience of having wedding on a floating platform while guests enjoy on shore with nature.

Truly wonderful staff makes Punnamada resorts special. Amazing food and hospitality. No regret choosing Punnamada resorts for our making our Big day even bigger and memorable.

Thank you team Punnamada

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnilK3629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajan Mathew, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Thank you Mr.Anil for your kind words . Looking forward to have you and family at punnamada resort in post COVID period . Punnamada team is wishing the newlyweds a very happy married life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022 via mobile

It’s been a exhilarating experience and a long needed holiday with friends.
The place was just ours and the hospitality was excellent!!
Houseboat overnight stay was something that had been longed for.
We did have to make last minute changes to our package and the travel plans which the resort helped us out with ease.
Thanks to all the efforts from the CRM team/Anu

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vkmenon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajan Mathew, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Thank you Mr.Vinod Menon for your kind words. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Punnamada resort , Alappuzha . Post COVID period hope to serve you again at Punnamada .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022

I wanted a getaway, away from city crowd and noise and that's exactly what I got at Punnamada resort. Awesome experience and felt rejuvenated!!!!!

Special thanks to Anu and her team, they were amazing. The staff and house boat crew were simply awesome!!!

Looking forward to more stay in future :)

Room tip: Take the one near pool
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snailpace_Iamchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajan Mathew, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you Sir , we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . Looking forward to be at your service again , soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews