We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Snehadhara Homestay
Ranked #48 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very sweet family.”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I was only there for one night, but really enjoyed getting to visit with the family and experience India in a home setting. They were very accommodating and even made me dinner and chai.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwhite1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    85
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
91
75
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We accidentally ended up in this instead of the more famous and lonely planet recommended Gowri residence.
We booked a room at Gowri but when we arrived they didn't seem to have noted our reservation even though we called them twice.
They sended us next door to Snehadhara Homestay which actually was a better place then Gowri after all!
We got our own small 'hut' in the garden with clean bathroom and bed.
In the morning there was breakfast with your choice of egg, jam etc.
The owner was very helpful booking our busticket and even collecting it for us.
Storing luggage the day after checking out was no problem.
I would definitely recommend this if you need a place to stay in Alappuzha.

Room Tip: Choose a hut in the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyonysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in Aleppey a couple of days and we had the opportunity to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of this nice keralese home. We had a very warm welcome, the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable and our hosts have been extremely kind.
I recommend this experience to anyone travelling to Kerala.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msarandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I would recommend this place, the owners were very helpful throughout our stay. We didn't think we would home stay but I would recommend doing this as you get to live with the people who know everything about the area

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in this homestay with my group (16 people), we occupied all the rooms. We stayed like in our home, the rooms are very clean, bigger in the first floor, and not expensive. The house is near the centre of Aleppey. Very good hospitality

Room Tip: rooms in the first floor are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187791Laura0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
181 reviews
7.5 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
9.9 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
2.7 km away
Thoms Homestay
Thoms Homestay
#8 of 199 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
1.1 km away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 199 in Alappuzha
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snehadhara Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snehadhara Homestay

Property: Snehadhara Homestay
Address: Behind S.B.I ATM | Thoppil, Alappuzha 688006, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 15,359
Hotel Class:2 star — Snehadhara Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a 60 years old heritage home. We have wood paneled AC rooms. Three bamboo rooms (AC). Neat and clean bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Snehadhara Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snehadhara Homestay Hotel Alappuzha
Snehadhara Homestay Kerala/Alappuzha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing