We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hotel”
Review of Yiwu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yiwu Hotel
Ranked #46 of 326 Hotels in Yiwu
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Went to Yiwu in late march for business.
Since the Best Western was full booked so we have to turn to Yiwu Hotel which I used to expect it should not be too bad.

Location: Not too bad, but it is not at the centre of the city where it takes 8-10 mins drive to the small products market and central area. Yet there are nice shops and restaurants near Chengbei Rd in 5 mins drive. The hotel is next to a big park which provides green environment to the surroundings.

Class: I think the hotel would classified themselves in 4stars. The lobby, the building, the restaurants, the entrance and the hallway might up to this class but not the room we stayed.

Condition: Rather a tired property. Since we couldn't get a better rooms, we had to stay in the cheapest room which were well-equipped but poorly maintained. The room was smelly with a lot of stains on the carpet. I'm not sure if it was only the case of the cheaper rooms or not but it's obviously not up to standard.

Service: It's satisfactory, can't expect too much in mainland though. Room service usually takes 30-45mins. Yet the hotel staffs are generally helpful, cannot expect too much then.

Food: The breakfast buffet was good woth wide spread of variety. Better not having those fried/stir fried food as it was too oily. Cornflakes, Chinese soup noodles with vegetables, soymilk and fruits are much better options. For dinner, the western food was satisfactory. Burger with fries is a nice pick.

I had lived in some express hotels with no star in guangzhou and their rooms were even cleaner. Cleanness is the main concern. Rather not to return to this hotel unless there is no other option.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meowmeowmeowme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    69
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The Yiwu Hotel leaves lots to be desired. The room had nasty stained carpet, poor Ac and a bed like concrete. This was on the Executive floor (17). The shower was good and clean.

People were friendly but check out still took over 20 minutes. I did get laundry done here and it was returned in a timely manner cleaned and pressed. The breakfast buffet was acceptable.

If I wasn't on business I would have moved but this was not an option. Also if I was traveling trying to conserve cash I would have found at least an equal hotel for a lot less. I am sure there are better hotels in Yiwu and I will ask my host to book somewhere different on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

the hotel is located on one of the main streets not far from a big night market.
the service is basic, i didn't have much interaction with them actually.
room was spacious and clean with internet and clean towels.

i was quit warried about the neighborhood since I had witnessed an unpleasent beating of a young guy at the lobby without anybody from the staff or hotel's security that stoped it... disturbing!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

the service is very bad, the locesion good, the room nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanigga30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The hotel was very well done in aspects of quality staff and location. A good choice for business travellers as it is very near to allmost all place u would visit in Yiwu. Make sure u are not flying to Yiwu by late flights as u will not find any taxi from the airport and if u figure ane than u have to pay them atleast 5 times the real fare to ur hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yiwu hotels
Kasion Hotel Yiwu
#9 of 326 in Yiwu
35 reviews
Binwang market
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#5 of 326 in Yiwu
142 reviews
Yiwu Yayuan Hotel
#21 of 326 in Yiwu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binwang market
Yiwu International Mansion Hotel
Ramada Plaza Yiwu
#7 of 326 in Yiwu
160 reviews
Kingdom Hotel
#8 of 326 in Yiwu
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiwu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiwu Hotel

Property: Yiwu Hotel
Address: No.103 Bingwang Road, Yiwu 322000, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Yiwu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 326 Hotels in Yiwu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,964 - ₹ 3,479
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiwu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Yiwu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing