We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great food. ”
Review of Sailing Club - CLOSED

Sailing Club
Price range: ₹335 - ₹1,005
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sailing Club is part of the resort Knai Bang Chatt.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

One of my favourite spots in Kep and no, despite the name, you don't need to be a member or staying in the resort.

The restaurant is part of a nearby hotel but isolated as a separate entity. Directly on the water with a long jetty leading out for some great photo ops or dips in the sea, which is safely shallow there (waist height for adults).

The prices are a little higher than regular Cambodian options but the food is really tasty and of a wide variety. Drinks selection is quite broad too with fruit juices, cocktails, wine selection, and several coffees & teas. Staff are also really friendly and with English.

They also operate open top kayak and sup rental direct beside the club, which was $7 an hour at the time of posting.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank guythreepwood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KnaiGM, General Manager at Sailing Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Adrian P

Thank you for taking the time to review The Sailing Club on Trip Advisor your positive comments and feedback is most welcomed.

Best
John Black
General Manager
Knai Bang Chatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stopped for a drink at the end of the morning. The position is perfect and after much deliberation by my wife I was forced to stay.The mixed tapas were excellent and the margharitas must have been good as the Mrs had two. It was a shame we could not have stayed for dinner but we would never have got home. Fabulous beachside setting.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C5679EQpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KnaiGM, General Manager at Sailing Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Peter K
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to welcome you to The Sailing Club again in the future.

Best

John Black
General Manager
Knai Bang Chatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This place is a must not miss and was a highlight of our holiday. So much charm and character, the staff are amazing with big smiles and they provide excellent service. The venue has stunning views. Cocktails were really good and the food was excellent especially the Salt and Pepper squid

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisfran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KnaiGM, General Manager at Sailing Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear chrisfran2016

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your Sailing Club experience and I will certainly share your comments with the team.

Best

John Black
General Manager
Knai Bang Chatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

What a view. Make sure you come here for cocktails to toast the day as you feast your eyes on a spectacular sunset in paradise. Then stay for dinner.
Equally beautiful during the day for lunch or a snack.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KnaiGM, General Manager at Sailing Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your positive review. So happy that you enjoyed your cocktails by the sea.

Best
John Black
General Manager
Knai Bang Chatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We returned the the Sailing Club having been at least 4 times in the past. There were renovations happening in October so the menu was limited. However, the staff did a great job and we had a fabulous evening. We have been several times in the past always with a mixed group of adults and kids. Highly recommend the restaurant. Bring your swim stuff as well as you might want to swim near the dock. The sea is very shallow. Also on a clear night walk along the jetty and lie down to look at the stars. Beautiful!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jamesandhelenh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KnaiGM, General Manager at Sailing Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear James and Helen

Thank you for returning once again to The Sailing Club, I am delighted to read that despite our renovations and limited dining options you still had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The entire team hope that you will return again in the near future once our new project is complete.

Best
John Black
General Manager
Knai Bang Chatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailing Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing