We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
89
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night game walking safari game drives dining tent magical place every meal animal tracks late afternoon manyara sundowners bush land tanzania wildlife toilet camp nature
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Customer service over the top!! Food to die for! The tent was fabulous!! Sitting around the fire after a day of game drives thar were breath taking. I could not express in words the experience we had. I highly suggest staying at least 3 nights minimum!! We stayed 5 nights with tears in our eyes at our departure!!
Thank you Alan, Ebenezer and Moosad!!! Also Juma and Stefano and Masai!! Above and beyond anything one could have ever dreamed of!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRCTom, Owner at Manyara Ranch Conservancy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at manyara ranch conservancy for 1 night and it was a truly amazing experience. We were on safari through tanzania but found no other place to be truly in contact with nature in a secluded environment. No other jeeps, few guests and a cozy dining room made it unique. We did the walking safari as well as the horseback safari and both were amazing although the horse was probably one of the highlights of our trip!

Room Tip: Enjoy the sundowners by the fire!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Manyara Ranch Conservancy is a lovely spot and made a very nice addition to our safari. We particularly enjoyed the night drive and morning walk, both of which Alan led. The various bird sounds were terrific, and as a bonus a few giraffes, almost on cue, wandered by a 50 yards in front of our tents.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parisusaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Adjacent to Tarangire National park and in the migration corridor, this 35,000 acre park is full of animals. Except people. Only 8 tents. First class treatment, great food and beautiful property and animals. We listened to lions at night, heard a zebra walking around our tent and had great daytime views of giraffe, elephant, monkeys and more. Alan runs a great camp and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Strong recommendation to visit.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brokerdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRCTom, Owner at Manyara Ranch Conservancy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Our first stay in the bush in Tanzania could not have been more perfect. Because it is a conservancy and not a national park, there are a range of experiences available not found elsewhere. We took advantage of the night game drives and the walks. The setting of the camp is the best of African bush, spacious and extremely comfortable tents spread out for privacy. Inside our tent was everything you could want. there was a comfortable bed, flushing toilet, sink and a very good shower. Lotion, shampoo, etc. were all provided. the towels were thick and bathrobes and slippers were available. The tent was well furnished and lighted.

Every meal was delicious and included fresh fruits and vegetables. Any special requests were easily met. The staff could not have been more delightful and were always available.

Whether using their game drive package or your own guide/driver with their spotter (which we did) being able to off road across the conservancy is a unique and very satisfying experience. While the animals are truly wild so there can be no guarantees of what you will see, we saw a huge variety of animals and birds. they have a check list for you to keep in every tent which you can keep. This is a great bonus. Sundowners all three nights had stunning views and tasty treats. Manyara Ranch is only a forty minute drive on a good road to Tarangire National Park where we spent a fantastic day. The Ranch packed a great picnic lunch for us which we enjoyed at the excellent picnic area provided by the Park.

Making Manyara Ranch and even more special place for us is their commitment to the local community. They support a school and if guests wish to, a visit can be arranged. They also work with the African Wildlife Foundation and the Honey Guide Foundation to prevent poaching in the area.

For those who love comfort in the bush, an intimate experience, delicious food and warm and welcoming serve Manyara Ranch is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews