We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable - all you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable - all you need”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I had a king-bed room. Great room - comfortable bed, couch, coffee table, TWO TVs, all for just over $100. It is located fairly near the airport (GSO). It's also located near a couple small restaurants. We were there only overnight and came in about 10 pm so the restaurants were closed -- too bad, it would have been nice to get a bite and a sip before bed. Breakfast at the hotel was just ok.

Room Tip: Get a king bed room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    61
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
19
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My daughter's soccer team and the parents were guests at this hotel for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the staff at the front desk extremely accomodating. They were not only tolerant of our 17 year olds, but there was another team of 8 year old boys staying at the hotel. At some points, we took over the lobby area to watch soccer games and the Heat game. The staff was extremely nice (Chris at the front desk was fabulous!) The breakfast was wonderful and the lady that ensured the coffee was fresh and the food was plentiful was amazing. Her name was Shamalee. She was the most amazing lady. Always smiled and greeted the guests with such a pleasant manner.This was definately one of the best places that our traveling team from miami has stayed!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305soccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly. Very attentive. The breakfast provided was fresh and the Shamalee made sure we had everything we needed and took excellent care of us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of it's location. Next to major shops and restaurants. Free breakfast everyday from 6 to 10 am and free parking as well...We asked for non smoking room but were given a smoking room which was bit smelly...We changed the room and everything was o.k...The manager is so friendly and helpful. She comes every morning to say good morning and chat with all the guests...There is no swimming pool and gym but you have access to the ones in Hilton Hotel next door where you can use their laundry room as well. If I go to Greensboro again, I think I will stay here ...

Room Tip: Room on 4th floor are bit smelly because most of them are smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at the HIE in Greensboro. It was just what we expected of the chain. The staff member on the night desk was friendly and efficient. Since it was late at night he made a point to let us know where the other points of entry into the hotel were in case we had to park far from the main entrance.

The hotel is updated with newer carpets in the main areas and a nice clean room. We usually get a king, but we got two queens since we were traveling with grandma. The breakfast was great. The eggs were fluffy and it actually ran until 10 AM! My son loves the pancakes, and hubby favors the cinnamon rolls.

I don't have a negative thing to say about this stop. I was worried about smoke when I made the reservation, because it isn't 100% non-smoking. But, there is no smoking on the first 3 floors and all of the smoking rooms are on the 4th. I didn't encounter any smoke issues at all. I think it was a nice solution for having both in a hotel. Since all of the smokers were on the top floor, we didn't encounter it at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstvacation09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.4 km away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#29 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,400 - ₹ 10,214
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. We have various amenities that will suit your needs whether you are traveling on business or leisure. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Appreciation Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. Our rooms are equipped with free high speed Internet access , free local phone calls, and a work desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort and convenience. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Four Seasons Mall, Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. Our hotel has special features for our leisure travelers including a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, free deluxe breakfast bar, and computer access in the lobby to check your e-mail when away from home. If you are traveling into Greensboro by airplane, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover Avenue). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing