We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here March. 19, 2012. We were in town to see Bruce Springsteen concert which was great. Our room 107 was very small, smaller than what I expected for a 3 star hotel. The internet connection in the room didn't work. The carpet had wrinkles all over the place. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were to die for. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were kept in great condition with a nice pool area. The exercise room was big enough for two-three people at most. We didn't eat at the cafe' but heard it was kinda expensive. Theres all kinds of restaurant around within walking distance. We talked to other couples there and the price they paid was around $119 a night. I went on priceline.com and got the room for $60 + $17 in taxes & fees. So for around $77 it was average at that rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzieRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
25
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nc/va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A good clean stay. It was a last minute decision to stay another night and this was a great choice. Enjoyed the soft bed instead of the normal wooden plank most hotels call a bed. Howard checked us in and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for one night and loved it - our room even had a balcony. The lobby was recently updated and looked very well appointed. On our next trip to NC, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all_americanbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Two people were shoot the night I stayed, 1/10/12 inside the hotel. All night long we had cops and news people running around and I still don't know what truly happened. Not a safe place at all!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I have stayed at the Courtyard Greensboro Airport twice over Thanksgiving weekends. I selected the hotel because it is the best priced hotel in the area with an indoor heated pool and spa. The rooms are modern and stylish and very clean. WiFi was fine. A few rooms have balconies -- ask for them. Front desk service is always excellent.Min-fridge in room but no microwave except in Lobby. On the last visit, Brandy at the Front Desk was spectacular -- Thanks! On the most recent stay, the pool and spa heating were under repair so staff invited us to use the facilities at the Residence Inn just steps away.
Only drawback is the "Bistro" restaurant/bar. Very limited offerings and over-priced. Use it only if desperate. Many other choices nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyTurtleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
484 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,235 - ₹ 13,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing