We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
statesville nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for airport”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was a very good place to stay. Desk clerk especially nice and very helpful.Great location to fly out the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lujStatesvilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    74
    39
    18
    25
See reviews for
88
37
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, public spaces, generous breakfast buffet and efficient airport shuttle for the price of this hotel. Very quiet for an airport location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western G, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My main concern in staying in a hotel is always a clean room. For the most part, our room was (i.e. very clean bathroom, linens, refrig/micro) so I was satisfied with that. We had an adequate supply of towels/washcloths, there was free coffee/sugar for the coffee maker, a flat screen tv w/free HBO, and a pleasant front desk staff. Also, there are plenty of dining and shopping options and a movie theatre close by. Now to be nitpicky: the room was somewhat dark (even with the curtains open); lights flickered before they finally came on; there were a couple of stains in the carpet; the furniture was somewhat old and chipped; internet service, although free, was intermittent; the complimentary breakfast was edible but was nowhere near "deluxe" as advertised (everything pre-packaged/out of can) and my husband's biggest pet peeve...there were 4 extremely small pillows (which he deemed "toddler pillows") on the bed. So would we stay here again? I can say that this would definitely not be our 1st choice but if everything was booked like it was this time (because of college homecoming games) we probably would consider it...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank more_trips2come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I recently booked this hotel at an unbelievable price....so low that I was skeptical. I must say, however, that I was pleasantly surprised! The convenient location was perfect for us. We stayed two nights in a large, comfortable room with pull out sofa, lots of seating, cozy bed. I was concerned about the location due to its close proximity of the airport, but we never heard a single jet engine from inside our room. The hotel was clean, well maintained. Everything was perfect, but for the price we cannot complain: Breakfast was standard fare, but plentiful. There is a very small outdoor pool for the kids; we got locked in the gate when our room key did not work and had my daughter climb the fence to save us, but it was good for a laugh! If I ever travel to the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here. For the value, this Best Western cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Request the
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My stay at the Best Western Greensboro Airport Hotel definetly exceeded my expectatations. My family and I evacuated the Hampton Roads area due to Hurricane Irene and this hotel was one of the closest to home that we could reserve a room. My past experiences with Best Western properties have not been too great. From the time we entered this hotel, the hospitality and professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness, and quality of the rooms were superb. Thank you for making my stay in Greensboro enjoyable.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 9,503
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing