We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant ”
Review of Green Valley Grill

Green Valley Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 942 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway
Description: Visit us and enjoy informally elegant fine dining and seasonal food using Old-World European culinary sensibilities and flavors. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 75 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, brunch or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

In town for start of college, we went here for a meal. What a great spot! Food was excellent. We split 3 small plates, short rib sliders, Mediterranean plate and a flatbread. All were excellent. Ate in the bar area which is very nice. Patio looked beautiful but a little humid for us. Staff was friendly and excellent. Would come back.

Thank jimmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Please do come back! Parents weekend at all the colleges are just around the corner and we'd love to have you dine with us again. Maybe in September it will feel great enough to enjoy our beautiful courtyard!

-Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 379 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Had nice quiet lunch with my daughter. Ambience and service at the outside area was great. Had a shared cheese plate, then each of us had great salads.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

I am happy to read your experience with your daughter was nice and quiet, and that you enjoyed your meal. Our courtyard makes you feel like you are in another place. Hope we see you both again soon!

-Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

For those with celiac, they have impressive options! I had shrimp and grits and it was delicious. My husband had chicken penne with pancetta and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wait staff was busy and attentive! Glad we found this place we will be back!

Thank BallydesmondIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback!

-Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were taken to the Green Valley Grill by Greensboro friends. We were delighted with their choice! The menu options were so varied that we passed on the main dinner offerings and ordered an array of small plate appetizers that we shared. It was an inspired choice. There was plenty for all, not too much for any, and an opportunity for even more friendship and conversation. We were afraid that the large crowds would make talking difficult, and conversation is a big part of our enjoying an evening out. But Green Valley Grill manages their layout and acoustics well, and we had an excellent evening. The waitstaff were very accommodating, providing extra cutlery so we could all sample all the dishes - they seemed to be having as much fun as were we.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Your comments are so genuine and fabulous! We do have fun and I am so thrilled to read this and know that your experience was everything we intended, and that you had such a great time. Come back and visit! We have a beautiful hotel attached to us you can stay in (I had to plug that in there!)

-Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have been going to this restaurant since they first opened. It is absolutely fantastic - the service and the food are first-class. My favorite dish is the prime rib and my daughter and husband love the parmesan crusted chicken. It is a very nice atmosphere for business, casual or special occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Gosh, thank you for being our advocate, neighbor, and friend!! It's our pleasure to be able to have you as our guest for so long.

-Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Valley Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing