We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think before staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Think before staying here”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Here's our experience: People on floor above you sound like amazons, the tv is cheap and not HD, the microwave is cheap and barely functions, front desk is short-staffed and not always friendly; not worth the money at all. Just fyi.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    14
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
22
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in the whirlpool suite. The whirlpool was a nice size, but the jets were not very powerful. Still, nice to relax in. The room was exceptionally clean. I am very sensitive to noise and the room was relatively quiet- except we could hear the elevator going up and down through the wall. Mild distraction, as we sleep with a fan on to block out noise. What we could not block out was the noise from the floor above us until well after midnight. Either the occupants were really noisy or the floors are thin! The second night it was better. Free breakfast was decent. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking. Nothing fancy, but overall a nice clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant and helpful staff, close to the Interstate, the Greensboro Coliseum and plenty of restaurants. We will stay again if we return to Greensboro for another concert.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My family and I traveled from Ohio and stayed here. We tried to check in about 90 minutes early and were told that we could check in early but would have to pay extra to do so. The staff was not very friendly and I don't think I should have to pay extra for a room that was already cleaned and ready to be used. To say the least I was not very happy. The hotel itself was good but I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbell117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

newton NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife and I were attending a concert at War Memorial Auditorium and decided to stay for the night on 1/13/2012 at the Comfort Suites on Isler St. The location of the hotel in proximity to the venue certainly made this an attractive option. We actually booked the hotel the day before. I have stayed in other Comfort Suites locations many times over the United States and found them to be quiet and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast the next morning.

Upon arriving we found the front desk personnel to be very friendly and attentive with their focus on customer service. The hotel looked relatively new and modern and was very clean.
We checked in and went to our room and stayed there a short period of time before leaving for the concert.

After the show ended we retreated to our room and found the beds to be somewhat hard and uncomfortable, certainly unlike the other Comfort Suites I was accustomed to. To make matters worse we could hear every word the guests staying in the adjacent room next to us through the walls as if they were in the same room with us. In addition they had screaming children, crying , arguing and making for a very unpleasant situation.

I called the front desk and asked to be moved only to be told the hotel was full. Needless to say we persevered and left as soon as possible the next day .

We were very tired the next morning and disheartened that a otherwise attractive and clean hotel spent so little time addressing the soundproofing and the structure of the premise to ensure their customers comfort.

Room Tip: If you prefer a soft bed and are used to pillowtop mattresses that almost all other chains provide g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfarmer493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stopped for one night at this hotel and it was excellent. The rooms were super clean and roomy. The sofa was nice to have in the room. There was good restaurants in walking distance. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly and nice. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiertravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Greensboro

Property: Comfort Suites Greensboro
Address: 3308 Isler Ct, Greensboro, NC 27407-4660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,911 - ₹ 10,012
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing