We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really not a "Hyatt"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really not a "Hyatt"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

In an effort to be positive, I have to say that what this hotel had going for it was a very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. But having stayed at 4 other Hyatt Hotels, this property was very disappointing, pretty dumpy and not worth the price. My guess is it used to be a $65/night type place that was bought-out, "upgraded" quickly and given the Hyatt name - The couch in our first room on the 2nd floor had 2 large stains, along with stains on the carpet. We switched to the 5th floor without any problem, and while the couch appeared clean, this carpet was stained as well, you didn't want to take your shoes off. There was also the weirdest odor in the halls and rooms. We were in town for a concert and friends were staying there as well (all of us for the first time) so we stayed put but only because of time constraints. Won't stay here again, the hotel seemed like an imposter in Hyatt clothing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tr0picalChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    135
    66
    22
    19
See reviews for
160
74
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I like Hyatts, and we always use them when we can. We were staying 1 night here, with a King bed and romance package that included chocolate and wine. We checked in around 8 pm, and were told that due to the "heavy rain" the night prior, ALL of the king rooms were unavailable. They could only offer a double, so we figured we could deal with it. We went up to the room, and the toilet was running non-stop. There was no bottle opener, so we put the wine aside for later, and flipped on the tv. Some of the channels didn't come in, and the ones that did were terrible quality...a snowy kind of screen. So, we were unhappy, but were still willing to stay. Then, at 11:30 PM, a bus load of about 60 young teens (kids convention) showed up on the floor, screaming, slamming doors, hanging out in the hallway, running around, playing guitars...no joke. We peeked out into the hallway, and called the front desk and asked to change rooms, but there were none available, They said they would "ask them to stop." So we gave it another 20 minutes, and it was worse. We packed our stuff up, went to the lobby, and told them this is absolutely unacceptable at midnight, and we drove 2 hours home. We asked for a refund, and were told we would get one, but nothing yet. Way to ruin a romantic evening. We will NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rml90107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiaSophia1515
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

While transitioning to Greensboro, we stayed at many different hotels, until we found the Hyatt. This felt like home away from home; the decor, the huge couch, the little "kitchen-y" area. The breakfast was good, the place was clean and it was definitely affordable luxury! In fact, even though I live in Greensboro now, I have thought about escaping to the Hyatt a time or two! Lots of shopping and restaurants around, too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaSophia1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I do my fair share of business travel and see my fair share of hotels. I had a great experience at this hotel! Ample parking, friendly and curious front desk staff, clean rooms, and a great complimentary breakfast selection. The hotel is also within 15 minutes of the airport, which was a selling point for me. The internet is free with a good connection. There are also many food options close to the hotel. The rooms see a bit older but in excellent condition. The television is newer and everything within the room was in order. They even gave a complimentary travel size tube of toothpaste, which wasn't necessary of course, but a pleasant surprise! (:

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank km m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our stay at this hotel was fine. It is in a great location near everything.
The staff was very nice and eager to please!
The rooms are nice and having the corner sectional couch is a nice touch! However, our bathroom floor could have been cleaned better as I saw a strand of two of hair on the floor.
The Cafe in the lobby is also great to get a snack or quick light meal.
Our only complaint is that the breakfast buffet does not open until 7. There were various youth teams there and everyone needed to be out early. The lights were not on in the buffet but all the food was put out for people to take so everyone was taking their food in the dark. When questioned the manager said the room is on a timer- that seemed ridiculous that it couldn't be changed. It is advertised as a hot buffet but the only hot options are breakfast sandwiches. However, it is complimentary.
I would have no second thoughts about staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
6.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Property: Hyatt Place Greensboro
Address: 1619 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 14,005
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing