We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Apartments International
Nearby Hotels
Fort Motel(Fort Portal)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kalya Courts Hotel(Fort Portal)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Fun City Hotel(Fort Portal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Motel(Fort Portal)
US$ 26
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Guesthouse(Fort Portal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenvironmentnoisebudgetmountainsafricameals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A warm welcome from the staff we received on arrival. Very nice and spacious rooms with a clear view of the rwenzori mountain. Restaurant is good with very happy smiling faces from the waiters and waitresses. A place one calls a home. Keep it up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tynerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

So nice to come home to Sunrise at the end of each day, watch a gorgeous sunset and relax ... The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was super accommodating. We took most of our meals at the restaurant and enjoyed them wholeheartedly. I would recommend Sunrise to anyone visiting Fort Portal :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aochai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. This location has an incredible view. The rooms are spacious and the atmosphere is very relaxing. I was the only Westerner registered during my stay and the staff went way beyond my expectations to make sure I was comfortable. I'm a vegetarian and the staff made sure I had a variety of delicious meals.
This was my third stay at this location. I always feel safe and welcome at this hotel. The staff has gotten to the point where they remember me and they always go out of their way to be helpful and informative.
This property is a best kept budget secret for Fort Portal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best views are on the highest level.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 613judyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The environment is quiet and conducive for relaxing or concentration on a serous activity. There are also a variety of eats and drinks to pick from. The place gives every visitor personal attention- every visitor is valued!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bernard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The hotel offers a conducive working and resting environment for the visitors. Well designed, spacious and facilitated rooms. The management is excellent. It is indeed a 'home away from home'. A place of no regrets. An eventful place where families can relax and make constructive plans. The apartments are surrounded by trees and gardens offering cool breeze. The meals are great! Welcome to the pearl of Africa!

Pastor Titus

Room Tip: Higher floors offer the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mtitusshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews