We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over”
Review of Auberge Tinit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Tinit
Ranked #6 of 18 Errachidia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
297 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good stop-over”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Good size pool in lovely garden setting in what was otherwise a rather dry, sandy desert town. It is Moroccan motel style but our room was quiet once the trucks stopped rolling past. So we had a good night's sleep and overnight stop on the way down to Merzouga. The breakfast was self-serve and very adequate.

Room Tip: Try for one with window to back rather than to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tav_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were riding our motorcycles for quite some time now and came across this great looking auberge in Errachidia. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast included. Great view and inviting swimming pool! I do recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were here for one night and would have wished to stay longer, but we were making a round trip. Very clean, very nice people (especially Mohammed, Ali and the parking 'gardien'), great garden and pool, nice family room, good food. Quiet, just outside the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at the Auberge Tinit on our way from Fes to Merzouga.
Having booked all accommodation for our trip in Morocco ourselves over the internet, the Tinit was the riskiest place we were going to be.
Instead, this spacious hotel turned out to be a really good surprise, very clean, with good food, very nice service and a stunning (but unheated) swimming pool. Rooms are small and simple but perfect for a one night stay, with lots of tables in the patio overlooking the garden and the pool. We were made to feel very welcome (despite our loud children) and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. It is definitely worth taking the room with dinner included (a very decent chicken tajine) as it offers great value for money. Errachidia is the perfect stop over for a drive to the Erg Chebbi sand dunes from Fes, situated just past the beautiful Ziz Valley (about 5 hours from Fes). Stay at the Auberge Tinit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincentia Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Coming from Fez by car and after a long drive we were feeling immediately welcome in an almost motel style Auberge Tinit. Spacious family room with expected comfort, the expected choice for dinner, and having a brilliant pool and garden (not for us to enjoy as was januari) must have as pleasantly surprised many people.
Plenty of car parking as a little bit out of the town.
Hotel is trying to follow a green policy but not yet completely organised.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Errachidia
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Riad
Hotel Le Riad
#1 of 4 in Errachidia
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Kenzi Rissani Hotel
Kenzi Rissani Hotel
#3 of 4 in Errachidia
68 reviews
0.0 km away
Riad Nomad
Riad Nomad
#2 of 4 in Errachidia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
0.0 km away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#19 of 44 in Rabat
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Auberge Amellagou
Auberge Amellagou
#1 of 18 in Errachidia
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Tinit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Tinit

Property: Auberge Tinit
Address: Route de Goulmima, Errachidia 52000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Errachidia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Errachidia
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,553 - ₹ 4,974
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Tinit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing