We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very satisfied return customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very satisfied return customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We've stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have always had a good experience. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and courteous. I've stayed here both alone and with my husband and have never had any problems or complaints.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your visits to the area. We are very happy that you always have a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    157
    93
    27
    12
See reviews for
112
72
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Got this hotel via Priceline. At check-in, guests sign acknowledgement of the hotel's threat of a $300 fine for smoking in the room. Of course, my room reeked of cigarette smoke. Plus, there was a dirty wash cloth left in the middle of the floor. The room phone would not accept a "0," so I could not use it to register my discontent with the front desk.
Realizing that I might be held responsible for the smoke & fined, I went to the front desk in person & requested a different room. This request was granted, but my suggestion that housekeeping maybe could do a better job was met with a shrug.

Room Tip: I recommend avoiding this hotel, but if you stay there, be sure to scrutinize your room before you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We apologize for the condition of your room, and the action of our guest service representative. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate supervisors, as we strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest. The smoking policy that is outlined on our registration card is to remind people that we are a nonsmoking facility so that nobody has to experience the unpleasantness that you described. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, so that we can correct the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here when on a project and the location for me was GREAT.
I just had to walk across the road to reach my office.
The hotel rooms, staff, location - all require a Good rating.
Many restaurants are located within walking distance too.
Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MArasu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here as a couple on a visit to Washington DC. It's quite close to BWI airport ($6 bus trip per person and MUCH cheaper than flying into Dulles and just about as close).

Honestly, the room was excellent, no complaints whatsoever. We stayed on the top floor. Clean, huge bed, good bathroom/shower. I only had a few issues.

1. Main issue was the hotel shuttle organisation. As the hotel is out in the boondocks we had to rely on the shuttle to get to the nearest Metro (Greenbelt). When we arrived at Greenbelt from the airport bus we ended up calling the hotel to ask about the shuttle and were hung up on 3 times before we could ask where to wait (we missed the first shuttle bus as we were in the wrong area). TIP: Always call the hotel and wait at the head of the taxi queue, not the bus area.

Don't ever wait for the shuttle, call them or it might never turn up! But when we asked in the lobby (after having to call for the shuttle *every* time from the station) we were told 'it leaves at 10:30' as if we were idiots and the woman at the desk just walked away.

The waiting point for the shuttle at Metro Greenbelt is out in the open, which was quite uncomfortable in a generally unseasonably warm November and we were kind of afraid to wait in the station in case the bus left quickly like on our first arrival.

2. The hotel is in a business area. When you arrive you might want to pick up bathroom goods etc. There is a shopping precinct (Safeway, CVS etc.) a small hike (10-15mins) away across several often unlit car parks. Passing some of the shops (liquor and hair weaves) we had to go through small crowds of people that were a little intimidating.

3. The hotel food was rather bland. One night we had the room service delivery (very nice and friendly girl). We both decided not to get the hotel food again (pasta and pizza). I must say though I've previously had the Holiday Inn breakfast and thought it was great.

I'm nitpicking though. The shuttle was an essential and welcome (if a little unreliably managed) perk to the hotel and we were safe enough walking to the shops once. I never expect the food to be great in a hotel. Most importantly, the room was excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_from_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
We are happy you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for letting us know about your challenges with our shuttle service. We have addressed it with our staff, so we can provide better communication with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We arrived late on a Friday night. The line for check in was long. The couple ahead of me had been waiting a while and said several people in the line seemed to be having keycard problems as they were. I could have used priority check in but did not have the heart to go ahead of those who had been waiting so long. They definitely needed a second person at the desk.
We finally got our turn and key. Our room was on the ground floor next to the elevator bank and lobby. When we got to the hotel, there were a few police cars--it seems this hotel has a bar which gets crazy. Our key did not work and when I went to get it rekeyed I asked for another room in a quieter location which we got.
Our room was nice but the carpet had some nasty stains which made you hesitate to walk around barefoot.
We slept well despite the party going on around us. It was loud and took a while, but we were so tired.
The next day we used the hotel shuttle to get to the Metro station. It was very effecient. We got the hotel number to call for a pickup when we got back and they were there in about 15 minutes. We were very pleased.
We also noticed how full the parking lot was when we arrived to check in and how empty it was the next morning. I think the bar drew as many as the hotel.
This hotel was okay and we got a great price using Entertainment but I would prefer to stay somewhere else next time. Will look around and if cannot find anything better for the money would stay here again, but not my first choice.

Room Tip: Stay far from the bar and lobby if on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyfromtennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for your review, we will address your concerns with our Department Heads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.3 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,345 - ₹ 10,022
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing